We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay place to stay just off the freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Apricot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Okay place to stay off the I-5 Freeway. Very "retro" atmosphere, but clean and functional. Old CRT television with about a dozen cable channels. Comfortable chair with an ottoman and a queen-size bed.

Bathroom could have been better maintained, but it was clean. Bed could have been a tiny bit more comfortable, but it worked.

The area around the hotel will support your needs for one night, even if you don't want to drive. The Apricot Tree Resturant is a cool, 60's/70's motel diner. The food is okay and the atmosphere is like a flash back.

Room Tip: Room 102 was a great location. Short walk to the restaurant. Pool right outside your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7,268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our inn and hope to see you the next time you are in the Firebaugh area.
Best Regards,
Sharon Bates
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

No elevator. If you are NOT a smoker, you stay upstairs. A bright light turns on over the vanity when you don't want it to by a motion detector that I could not shut off. Woke up to make my coffee and the coffee pot still had a coffee pod in it from the last person that used it. Breakfast was cold and not filled up properly for eggs & sausage and it was only 7:15 am, with breakfast supposedly lasting until 9am. The beds are always comfortable. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. I have brought your review to the attention of our Housekeepers and we are changing the motion sensor light switches with regular light switches a few at a time. As for breakfast, we only offer eggs and sausage once a week and this was our very first time serving, sorry we ran out for a few minutes while we were preparing more eggs and sausage.
We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.
Sincerely;
Sharon Bates
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was easy to get on and off Hwy 5. The room was clean, it felt safe, it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast good. It had all the basics at a good price, epically if you have your RRP card with your.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay at the Best Western Apricot Inn. We will see you the next time you are in the Firebaugh area.
Cordially, Sharon Bates, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

After a long day of driving, the Apricot Inn was a little oasis, set among the trees. The staff was friendly; the room very comfortable; and the breakfast very nice. We appreciated that the room had a mini frig and microwave. We would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gallio182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

We appreciate your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.
Happy travels to you!
Best Regards,
Sharon Bates, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We have staid here every month and everyone is so pleasant! The breakfast is great and the rooms are nice! It is in a perfect location to go see my brother! I have recommended this hotel to my sons, who have staid to visit their uncle and they loved it too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for writing your comments regarding your stays. We look forward to seeing you the next time your in our area.
Sharon Bates, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I didn't feel comfortable at this hotel as I have at other Best Westerns. Maybe it wasn't a Plus. I don't remember if it was or wasn't. It's off the I-5 just about an hour from Stockton,CA. I was tired and needed to get some rest and didn't know how much further the next Best Western Hotel was. As it turned out, it was about an hour further. On the other hand, the Patterson Exit(before the Firebaugh,Ca) had a Best Western Hotel and it was about 1/2 an hour from where I stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RVGoddessSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I am sorry you did not feel safe. I have been managing the Inn since 1992 and I have been living on the property since 2002. I walk the property and the entire intersection at night and early morning and feel safe.
Thank You,
Sharon Bates
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

booked on the off chance and glad we did, it was the perfect stop. rooms were cheap n cheerful and the only hotel that came with breakfast, very clean and spacious, strong wifi connection.

Strongly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glittergirlNO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give our property a great review. We are appreciative of your commentsand we hope to see you on your next trip through Firebaugh.
Thank You,
Sharon Bates
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Best Western Apricot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 W Panoche Rd, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firebaugh
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing