We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite(Fish Camp)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$674
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
440
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmariposa roomb bblue jayshumming birdssouth entrancetrail mixa real home from homeeach morningsatellite tvday hikingmariposa grovegeneral storeyogurtglacier pointstellar jaysstayed for nightsvalley floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2008

If you want friendly hosts with immaculately clean, beautiful and comfortable rooms, this is the place for you. We could not have enjoyed our stay more or been made to feel more welcome. This was our favorite of ten different hotels and B&B's on our two week trip to California. Our room, The Mariposa, was perfect! Thank you John and Pamela--we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank osusieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamelaS, Owner/Innkeeper at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2008

No more "spotty internet connection!"

We now have a new, professionally installed wireless router with secure internet access.

We also replaced our phone system which was interfering with the wireless signal.

So now our internet access is "spot-on" instead of "spotty!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2007

I can't image a better place to stay. Very close to the entrance to Yosemite. Very upscale, organized, clean, all in a beautiful peaceful setting. Things I liked most: the well-stocked (tiny) store just down the road, the view of the nearby stream and deer, the layout of the rooms and amenities, and most of all, the owner Pamela who is super friendly and knowledgeable regarding the park (take her advice). Had two rooms, one for my teenage daughters. They loved the place as much as Yosemite.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank streamertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2007

Big creek was recommended to us by friends and it was definitely worth the stay. Perfect location for the Giant Sequoias, about 30mins to glacier point and 45 mins to the valley floor.
Pamela will also give tips on the best places to visit.
Hot tub under the stars was amazing and a great place to chill out after Las Vegas, LA or San Francisco, with a couple of really good restaurants in the area.
Yosemite is a must when visiting California & Big Creek is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DC1Warrington_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We ended our holiday in Yosemite and chose Big Creek Inn and are so pleased we did. Pam and John made us so welcome and have taken the greatest of care in the surroundings, cleanliness and all the added extras to make your stay comfortable.

The bedroom was beautiful with the most comfortable bed and lovely soft towels and bathrobes. the breakfast both days was lovely and Pam goes out her way to provide home cooked breakfast as well. To come down in the morning to a beautiful log fire was lovely,.we also had a lovely fire in our room.

They also provide a great selection of DVD and games to while away the evenings and snacks are provided with access to a fridge and microwave,

If you have any questions on how to enjoy your visit to Yosemite if it is one day or more Pam will advise on the best way to enjoy.

I cant wait to go back we chose this as it was close to the enterence and from comments in the guide book, PLEASE give it try you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pickyAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2007

We had planned staying at Big Creek for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon in August but loved it soo much we extended our stay.
It feels like a luxurious hotel, but has the privacy and additional touches a hotel would never provide. The guest kitchen area is on on the 1st floor, along with the 3 guest rooms. There's a telescope for viewing stars at nightfall, a range of snack, internet access, refreshments in the fridge and a DVD collection (in alphabetical order!) that rendered my husband speechless.
We spent our days hill climbing and our nights chilling out in the hot tub on the decking gazing at the stars.
An amazing honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews