We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I just wanted to get on here and send a HUGE thank you to The Big Creek Inn (Pamela). From the moment myself and my new fiancée (We got engaged there) arrived we were made to feel so welcome and at home. The Inn and the rooms are beautiful and spotless. Ideally located to the entrance of Yosemite so we were able to travel in for two days hiking. In all Pamela could have not done anymore to make us feel special on our stay, and I would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Yosemite to stay in the Big Creek Inn. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Hopefully see you again in the future. James & Sheela

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Contact the Inn they will be happy to advise as they did for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamtamunshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMtnW, Owner at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you, James. The best part of being an innkeeper is becoming a part of guests' happy memories. I hope you and Sheela have many wonderful, adventurous years together. All the best, Pamela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
316
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

After thorough research getting ready for our first trip to Yosemite we settled on the Big Creek Inn. It had been awhile since we had time for a B&B type vacation and we were absolutely delighted with the Inn. Pamela is a charming host who gave us excellent advice on sights to see. The Inn is extraordinarily clean, neat and well organized. The Mariposa room we stayed in was perfect. We recommend a glass of wine on the balcony listening to the creek. Even Indy, the Inn poodle, is a proper touch - holding court in the living room on the way in to breakfast, impeccably groomed and well behaved, and then discretely moved to private quarters while the guests eat. We look forward to regular visits in the future.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pleasant.
See more room tips
Green Features: Quite efficient. We like the Neutrogena bath products in the dispenser rather than the usual little plastic bottles.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMtnW, Owner at Yosemite Big Creek Inn, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Thank you, Carl. It was a pleasure hosting you and Denise. I'm so glad that Indy, our resident pup, appeared well-groomed. He must not have been playing in the creek during your visit! Thank you for your kind remarks, and we'll hope to see you again on your next trip to Yosemite. Regards, Pamela.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Big Creek Inn. The best place we stayed in a 2 week trip. Our room was beautiful, with a balcony over looking the meadow, cosy fire, and nice bathroom. Our host Pamela went out of her way to offer great advice on hikes, and restaurants in the evening. There is a huge DVD collection to access, and fridge for us to use that was also stocked with soft drinks to help ourselves to. Finally, a different breakfast was prepared for us each morning. One of the best places we have stayed at on our travels and will recommend to others heading this way.

Room Tip: We didn't see other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriskarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great location and Pamela made us feel right at home with great rooms and a homely feeling which was very clean. After a day of trekking Yosemite, the bog bathroom and modern touches was a huge pleasure. 10 out of 10. Would love to stay there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinaandHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Lovely B&B in the heart of Yosemite.
Very clean, spacious rooms, set in the glorious surrounds of this property.
10 minute drive from Mariposa Grove where the big Sequoia's can be seen and around 45 minutes to Glacier Point.
We only had one full day to see Yosemite due to a hectic schedule, but the lady who owns the Inn spent time explaining where to go for the best sights, she even lent us a rucksack and cool bag. Very nice!

Hints:
Do not underestimate how long it takes to drive through the National Park. It's slow and very winding.

Avoid Yosemite Village at weekends, traffic is painful. Spare the time for Glacier Point, Sentinel Point or go over to Half Dome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Big Creek Inn and its hosts, Pamela and John, provide an excellent guest experience at Yosemite's south entrance. Located about 10 minutes from the Mariposa Grove and the Wawona Hotel and about 45 minutes from the Yosemite Valley attractions (closer than the Tenaya!), the inn has 3 comfortable rooms and a common area with a refrigerator and a table for games. The DVD collection is enormous and includes something for everyone--perfect after a long day of hiking.
Bonus: Pamela can suggest hikes and help you plan your Yosemite itinerary.
If you don't need 4 restaurants and a pool and/or if you'd prefer a quiet, restorative Yosemite experience, I highly recommend the Big Creek Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

We only had one night at the end of our Ahwahnee Yosemite vacation and were so pleased that we chose the Big Creek Inn. Pamela and John were excellent hosts, the Mariposa room was beautiful, and the common area was stocked with everything imaginable. The place is spotless, quiet, updated and conveniently located on Hwy 41. We chose the Big Creek Inn based on other traveler's excellent reviews, and we agree!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vl_c_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,953 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.2 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Property: Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Big Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three guest room, owner-occupied, bed and breakfast inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing