We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I searched for a long time to find somewhere to stay in Yosemite. I was very excited to come across Big Creek Inn and it certainly surpassed my expectations. The rooms were spotless clean, comfortable and cosy, the breakfast was delicious and pam offered perfect suggestions for days out in the park. I could not recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HW188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
325
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location is right outside the gates of Yosemite. The rooms are beautiful and private, clean, and comfortable. It's like staying at a friends house, much better than some overcrowded lodge. We loved staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toneunknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this one ranks with the best. Accommodations were outstanding - seems like Pamela has though of every possible need a guest might have. And Pam was very helpful with suggestions for Park activities, trails, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved our stay here in April 2014. Pam was a very personable lady and was so helpful, we could not have wished for a better experience. The room was of very high standard and it was very peaceful. I actually cried when we left I loved it so much! 100% in every sense. We stayed in the marvellous Mariposa room...splendid! As one example of the detail of thought Pam put into making the Big Creek Inn a 5 star place to stay she specified extra sound installation in the walls to ensure quiet and peaceful rooms...and it works!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritimes, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I had the great pleasure of staying in the Big Creek Inn 8 years ago and we were greatly iimpressed by it. Now, after many more B & B visits both in Canada and the US, this one still tops our list. It is very conveniently located at the southern entrance to Yosemite National Park. Pam continues to run this lovely facility with great attention to detail and care in her own quiet way. She is a wealth of information about the area, including Yosemite and is happy to provide suggestions for day trips, hikes, etc. This time we stayed in the smallest of the three rooms, and were extremely comfortable. The rooms are well appointed, but still have a warmth to them. The bathroom was large and looks newly renovated with lovely tiles and is well supplied. The common areas are still well-stocked with books about what to do in the area, many many DVDs (to view on the large flat screen TVs in the rooms), restaurant menus, a refrigerator with sodas, supplies to make lunch, snacking foods, coffee and teas, etc. Breakfasts were tasty and nicely presented, delicious and wholesome enough to start your day of hiking in the area or in the park. The living room has a huge and beautiful fireplace that came in handy on a couple of cool mornings, and we enjoyed the company of Indy, Pamela's lovely standard poodle.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueSueT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxborough
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed in the Mariposa room at the Big Creek Inn for 5 nights in May 2014.
The location, only a few minutes from the South entrance to the park, was ideal. The house, with balconies and a deck overlooking the creek and meadow, is charming. The accommodation was first class; spotlessly clean, well decorated and very spacious. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and varied, whilst our host, Pamela, proved to be a very knowledgeable and helpful guide to the hikes and attractions both inside and surrounding the park.
We could not have wished for better. Many thanks

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Four of us stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Our hostess had thought of every detail needed to make our stay as rewarding as possible. Pam confessed herself to be a perfectionist, and it showed. She was also very helpful in planning our use of time in the park, and as a result we saw things we would not have otherwise come upon. Her breakfasts were super. The rooms clean, light and airy. A great stay -- do it again in a heartbeat. Edward G.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
18.4 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,819 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,605 reviews
17.2 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
0.2 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
9.9 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Property: Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Big Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three guest room, owner-occupied, bed and breakfast inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing