We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Fish Camp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 15 May 2006

My husband I had the unique opportunity to experience 7 nights of lodging at the Big Creek Inn. Due to the length of our visit, I feel quite qualified to provide an accurate review of what Pamela Salisbury and her charming inn have to offer.

If you are looking for quiet solitude in a romantic setting between a grove of evergreens, complete with the relaxing sounds of a rushing creek; sightings of nature, such as a variety of birds, beavers, ducks, etc., -- this is the lodging place for you. All of this can be enjoyed from the comfort of your personal balcony, various lounge charis on the deck, the outdoor hot tub, or even the hammock.

The interior of the home is immaculate and tastefully appointed. Many resources are available for you to plan your day(s) in Yosemite -- internet access, films, books and restaurant menus, along with personal recommendations from Pamela. Snacks, beverages and a DVD collection are available to add to your enjoyment.

Pamela could not have been a more gracious hostess. She catered to our every need, starting with a delicious and different hot-cooked breakfast each morning. Having experienced B & B's for 20 years, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank FrankandPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 462 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
White Oak, Texas
11
Reviewed 26 April 2006

April 2006
My husband & I just returned from staying with our lovely hostess Pamela at Big Creek Inn. Over our 3 week trip my husband planned for our 38th Anniversary we both think the Inn was our favorite. We wish we could have stayed longer than 2 days. My husband Rick booked the B & B after looking at the reviews. We could not have been happier. Pamela was so nice, helpful, she thought of things that amazed us. The view from our balcony was breathtaking & we enjoyed the family of beavers right outside . Everything is immaculate. Breakfast was A++ (Eggs Benedict). Pamela thanks for everything. We hope to come back & stay at your lovely home again.

Sincerely,
Rick & Bobbie Dudley
White Oak, Texas

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2006

My husband and I stayed with Pamela for only one night in February en route to Las Vegas. The Big Creek Inn was immaculately presented and very homely. Pamela welcomed us personally and gave lots of information for us visitng in and around the Yosemite area. We went down to the valley floor and saw the waterfalls and scenery - the views were breathtaking! The room was first class and so were the amenities. She provided everything a travelling guest could need, down to "help yourself" drinks and snacks and a fantastic DVD collection to help you unwind in the evening. We had an evening meal at the Tenaya Lodge which was close by, the food was great and the staff were very friendly. In hindsight we should have stayed two nights in Yosemite as there was so much to see and do, but the time we spent there was well worth it and thanks to Pam for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
13
Reviewed 12 December 2005

How fortunate was I to have found this quaint Inn nestled between groves of evergreen trees and a gentle flowing creek. The views are simply breathtaking. Pamela is unequivocably, the most superb hostess and her attention to detail is unlike most- guests are treated to a variety of snack foods, conveniently located in the common areas of the Inn, along with assorted teas, cocoa and coffee. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. Certainly, my husband and I will return. Thank you Pamela. Melody and Victor, L.A., CA

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Kent, UK
23
Reviewed 4 October 2005

We have just returned from a tour of Northern California and The Big Creek Inn was one of the best places we stayed during our tour. Rooms are very comfortable and welcoming, there is a hot tub to relax in after a day out in Yosemite and a good breakfast to set you up for the next day.

We also met some really friendly people staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2005

Like all other visitors, we found the Big Creek Inn impossible to fault. Pamela has obviously worked very hard to create this b and b, and continues to work hard to keep everybody happy. It is perfectly located for the South Entrance to Yosemite and the luxurious rooms are wonderful to return to after a hard days walking. The hot tub and the DVD library (more titles than Blockbuster) are the icing on the cake.
If I must find something to complain about (and this is hardly the proprietresses fault) there is an absence of dining in the immediate area).

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pindarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2005

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CrossCountryDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
18.7 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,721 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
18.4 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
15.4 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Big Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Big Creek Inn

Address: 1221 Highway 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Fish Camp
Price Range: £133 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yosemite Big Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A three guest room, owner-occupied, bed and breakfast inn located on a tranquil bank of Big Creek, just 2 miles to Yosemite National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yosemite Big Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Big Creek Hotel Fish Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing