We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and lively”

Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Fish Camp
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: After a day of discovery, retire to Jackalope's Bar & Grill to relax and enjoy pub fare, delicious local beers, wines and spirits. Featuring made-to-order grilled burgers, sandwiches, specialty salads and more, this Yosemite bar and grill offers an array of options. Children have their own menu and can entertain themselves by coloring with complimentary crayons. If they're lucky, they can even catch a glimpse of Tenaya's legendary Jackalope (hint: look up!). And if it's a game day, you can catch all the action via our new flat-screen HDTVs.
Totowa, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice and lively”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

typical bar type menu. prices were ok and the food was too. did the trick for the person with limited time. best is the friendly staff who were very nice, efficient and helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vincentd972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    258
    181
    57
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Everything depends on your waiter”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well, it's a bit pricey when you are paying $15 for a hamburger, but in our first experience for lunch we had a disinterested and lackadaisical waiter who didn't seem to want to be bothered and was quite unhelpful. However, at dinner the next night, while the prices hadn't changed, our waiter was quite solicitous and helpful. In essence, good luck!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yummy food!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Dinner was fantastic with great service! Our breakfast buffet was very good, but service wasn't great there...took forever to get coffee, and then to finally get to pay. Overall good experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yosemite Birthday Party”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great lunch foods, their french onion soup was wonderful, while sitting on the patio overlooking the pool.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Have a burger”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed a nice burger night here. The staff were friendly and there is a good selection of local beer. I think the other choices are ambitious and you will probably be disappointed. My wife had a good tofu stir fry, but that was the best next choice. Not fine dining, but a fine place to dine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DVaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Jackalope's Bar & Grill at Tenaya Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing