We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tin Lizzie Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Trees Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
176
6
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
6
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hoststhe main housevictorian antiquesevery morningclaw foot bathtubyosemite parkheated floorsbed and breakfasthelped us plansouth entranceplace to staybig treesfive minute drivebass lakeprior to our arrivalwonderful staylittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

My wife and I were fortunate that word hasn't gotten on this hidden gem, which made it possible for us to book the suite over Memorial Day weekend. The Tin Lizzie is definitely the best B&B we have ever stayed at and the most interesting with all the antiques. The owners Sharon and David were the best host we could ever hoped for. It felt as if we were staying with family, except the place was so much nicer with so much charm and character. Plus breakfast, dessert, and snacks were just divine.

The B&B was like 5 minutes from Yosemite's South Gate which made it convinent to visit Yosemite as well as Bass Lake. After a long day of hiking in Yosemite, the jacuzzi tub was so soothing. The Tin Lizzie is perfect escape for peace and quiet, and to be close to nature.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shimmykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My husband and I celebrated his 40th birthday at this beautiful victorian inn. We stayed in the suite which was decorated with amazing antiques (as is the entire B and B). The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom large with old fashioned style tub (with jets), large shower with multiple heads, and heated floor. Every detail was considered for our comfort and relaxation. Enjoyed watching shooting stars from the suites porch at night. Breakfast was excellent and filling. My husband loved driving a 1927 model-A Ford to Yosemite. What a way to see "the valley". The innkeepers were gracious and friendly. You could visit with them as little or as much as you like. They felt like old friends. Overall a 5-star trip.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

My wife and I were guests at the Tin Lizzie Inn in mid-May, staying two nights in the Tin Lizzie Suite. This suite is a large accommodation filling nearly the second floor of the inn. It is lavishly furnished with Victorian antiques and rivals the suites of any fine hotel. The gourmet breakfast is outstanding! The inn is only two years old and is meticulously maintained.

Two other things make the inn special, however. First, you can rent either a vintage Model A or T Ford. We chose to take the complementary ride around Fish Camp with the innkeepers, David and Sheran Woodworth. Our Model A drove and rode remarkably well. It is amazing these vintage Fords are still on the road after 80-90 years and a real testament to their design and durability.

The most special aspect to the inn is the owners. David and Sheran are not only great hosts, but are also interesting (with many experiences to share) and warm as well. You'll leave feeling you have made two new friends.

We have stayed in many hotels, inns, and B and B's around the world and can recommend the Tin Lizzie Inn without hesitation. If you visit Yosemite, a stay at the Tin Lizzie will be a highlight of your visit! It rates a "5 out of 5".

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

This is the best place we have ever stayed anywhere in the world, David & Sheran are the most amazing and generous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble - they even booked us accomodation at other B&Bs for the rest of our trip! And the Tin LIzzie suite is divine - you feel like royalty. From the huge soft bed to the enormous luxury bathroom to your private balcony it was all totally perfect. During our stay we got married in Yosemite and David & Sheran made our day perfect - they even made us a wedding cake! I cannot recommend the Tin Lizzie Inn enough - if you are visiting Yosemite this is where you must stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CakesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

David and Sharon are the owners of the Tin Lizzie Inn, however, it feels more like you are staying with relatives. Nothing is too much trouble, The Inn is adorable, every detail has been meticulously planned and is exquisite, unlike any B&B we have stayed in before. We had the cottage which is beautiful with its own parlour and bedroom, however, if you can push the boat out stay in the Suite, it looked amazing.
The attention to detail doesn't stop at the furnishings and the house but the food and the afternoon treats were also amazing. We took breakfast on our patio and on our second day on the front porch and both days the food was excellent.
David and Sharon set us a fire one evening and provided us with marshmallows to roast and popcorn - a truely memorable evening.
I recommend The Tin Lizzie Inn to anybody travelling to Yosemite, it was truely a highlight of our holiday in California.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BErnicEM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews