We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I stayed there for 7 days” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
177 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I stayed there for 7 days”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed there for 7 during winter. There are numerous restaurants in the resort but you can also drive to Oakhurst. The activities are however not complimentary and can be quite pricey. Christmas Dinner is really good. I enjoyed it.

Green Features: Give them an A for environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,954
    1,696
    671
    253
    136
See reviews for
1,921
1,803
51
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for four days and enjoyed every moment of our stay. Located at the south end of Yosemite it is just a 5 minute drive to the entrance of the Yosemite park. There are a couple of fast food joints and a grocery store and gas stations about a 25 minute drive down the hill.
The lobby is nicely maintained and was nicely decorated and had a very welcoming feel to it.
The heated swimming pool and jacuzzi were welcome additions to our stay which we used after a long day out in the park. The fitness centre has a bunch of machines and is very well kept.
The rooms are of a very good size and have everything. Plenty of light, seating, tables, space for your luggage.beds were comfortable and noise factor next to none.
Bathrooms were a tad bit small but while compact it was still good.
Overall enjoyed the stay here and the amenities and location were perfect for us. You need to have a car if you wish to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank atabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly suited for families with young kids. We took our 3-month-old for 3 nights and felt comfortable taking her to the hotel restaurant because the general noise levels were pretty high and her occasional screams just blended in. If you're looking for a quiet, romantic weekend then Tenaya may not be for you.

I enjoyed the pool and spa area while my wife was impressed with the Xmas themed lobby and was delighted when Santa turned up to meet all the kids. Our room was large, yet slightly dated which didn't bother us and the staff were incredibly friendly and made our stay a pleasant one. We would come back again.

Tenaya is an hour away from Yosemite's main valley, so if you're planning multiple days in the valley then you may want to consider a hotel at the center of the park.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view as the scenery is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thanks for your comments, Adyhall. We're pleased the whole family was comfortable during your stay, and thank you for your kind words for our staff. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Tenaya over Christmas 2013 and like past reviewers have indicated it was a madhouse. The rooms are of a glorified Holiday Inn caliber. Bathrooms are old with mildew and 1/2 full "complimentary toiletries" that they did not bother to change even to refill since the last guest. The staff seems overwhelmed. One day we returned to our adjoining rooms at 3:30pm after having left first thing in the morning and housekeeping hadn't even been by yet. When I called to complain I was told "we have 300 rooms to clean and have until 5:00pm to make up rooms." REALLY? The food is marginal, servers are very pleasant but clearly slammed even with open tables. Our dinner at Jackalopes -- the pub-fare restaurant in the lobby -- took over an hour to arrive and we only ordered a cold sandwich and a salad. The only pro we found is its proximity to the south gate at Yosemite, but next time we will stay in he park.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiersten m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Hi Kiersten, and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Tenaya. The holidays are indeed a busy time, but as a Four Diamond resort, we make an effort to ensure all guests are given exceptional service. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very good hotel with good restaurants and convenient to Mariposa grove and southern entrance to Yosemite. It is about a 1 hour drive to Glacier Point and Yosemite Valley. We flew into Fresno and drove to Tenaya Lodge. We toured Mariposa grove one day and then drove to Glacier Point the next day. After that we changed hotels to stay closer to Yosemite Valley.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in the Summer whilst on our Californian Road Trip. Check in was very smooth and very professional from the moment we pulled up. We used the valet service and again this was quick and efficient.

Breakfast was included in our stay. This was buffet style but the choice was plentiful. We chose to 'fine dine' one night and although lovely not in the same league as fine dining in the UK. Not sure why you would serve the cheese course before the main?!

Service at the bar was quick and friendly. Beer was good as were the cocktails.

All in all a lovely couple of days exploring Yosemite as well as relaxing by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDullWitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great place to stay for Yosemite visit. Close to park entrance. Very nice staff. Restaurants are a little pricey, but not unexpected for a lodge close to a national park. Beautifully decorated for Christmas! We will return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRSocialMediaManager, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate the review, Natto. We're so glad to hear you found Tenaya convenient, enjoyed our staff, and loved our holiday decorations. That's always one of our favorite times of year. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,628 reviews
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
4.5 mi away
Big Trees Lodge
Big Trees Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing