We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn(Oakhurst)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pines Resort(Bass Lake)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,285)
Filter reviews
5,285 results
Traveller rating
2,164
1,914
750
296
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,164
1,914
750
296
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessierra restaurantindoor poolice skatingsouth entrancecottage roomthe main hotelbreakfast buffetglacier pointflashlight hikevalley floorminute drivefire pitembersjackalopeconciergefireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,142 - 3,147 of 5,285 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed here during our fortieth wedding anniversary and received a complimentary bottle of wine with chocolates and strawberries in our room, and a free dessert during our dinner at the Embers Restaurant. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the cottage was comfortable and quiet and the setting is beautiful. The indoor pool was right by our cottage and I really enjoyed swimming several times and having the pool completely to myself!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, Heather. We thank you for your kind words and are so glad we were able to make you feel special during your celebratory trip. Happy anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The scenic views, serene surroundings, and welcoming, friendly, helpful staff make Tenaya Lodge a heavenly destination for relaxation. Located at Fish Camp, CA, near the southern mouth of the Yosemite Valley, hook yourself a clean, quiet room and partake in activities within 20-45 minutes drive or enjoy offerings at Tanaya. Rooms are expensive, but we were attending a wedding and considered it a small cost in the chance to share great moments with friends and family for years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Stefano. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience at Tenaya and were able to build wonderful memories. : )

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We loved this place. It was one of our favorite locations on a 2 week trip to California. We found the bed to be extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Dinner and breakfast were delicious. We were only there 1 night, I wish it had been longer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grandmabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Grandmabb. We are flattered to be among your favorite California destinations and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Beds were comfortable, view from most rooms....probably best with snow cover. ;-) There are three areas to dine in/take out. Food was pretty average for the cost, I suggest going back down the mountain if you are hungry.

The room area [including bath] is of a good size and comfortable. Robes are provided for your use. Elevators are slow and if you go at certain times of year the outdoor hot tub will be closed. We had thought with the lack of snow it would have been open......but it was not. There is a real nice indoor pool area, good sized, 2 hot tubs. One of which clearly states no children. ;-)

There is a shower area thru the arcade from the pool. Shampoo/conditioner and soap is provided in the shower rooms, along with a few other amenities. The showers work better here then in the rooms.

The "Romantic Turn-Down Service" consisted of cloth/plastic flower petals and a few Hershey's kisses............with the robe at the foot of the bed.

Large conference/meeting rooms and gift shop available.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your comments, ROSully. We’re pleased that you had a great and romantic getaway and you were able to enjoy a number of our amenities. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Tenaya Lodge is just outside Yosemite at the south entrance and is a beautiful place in a great location. A variety of activities and services are available - at additional cost - and it would be an OK place to stay for a multi-day visit to Yosemite though it does take an hour to get to Yosemite Valley. Rooms in the main hotel are very comfortable though a bit noisy. Cottages are also available. Service is very good but restaurant food is only so-so. And the rate, with a very good buffet breakfast, is about $300 a night.

Room Tip: In the main hotel get a room away from the lobby.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback, Hal. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your thoughts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews