We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort in a phenomenal location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Superb staff, good food, expensive accomodations. This is basically the best accomadation in the area, and you pay dearly for it - but ultimately it's worth it. The spa facilities are excellent as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to avoid hearing the footsteps of the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,964 - 2,970 of 5,185 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Tenaya Lodge was simply stunning. We stayed as part of our Honeymoon tour of California and it was amazing. The staff were great, very helpful and knowledgable of the area and what to do. The rooms were great, a good choice of restaurants and a small shop if you just wanted snacks. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great too making it ideal for both cold and hot weather. Tenaya Lodge was also in a great location to access Yosemite, only about 20 minutes drive to the South Entrance. We would come back to Tenaya again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLBell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience, SLBell2014. We’re thrilled to have been a part of a great honeymoon trip and are so glad that we were able to help make it special. Congratulations on your marriage, and here’s to many happy years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time the bell loaded our car, Tenaya Lodge was
All Class. We staff was extremely helpful, courteous and genuinely nice!

Tenaya has everything you need or want in one place: indoor pool, great places to eat and shop, and an ultra relaxing spa...

So if you're not into roughing-it... Go Tenaya lodge!

Room Tip: A room is just for sleeping... Especially in Yosemite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalaniPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful setting and great location! Only 4 miles from the entrance to Yosemite. Would be a great place to bring a spouse or significant other. Highly recommend this resort and the pool area is just awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing with a great breakfast buffet and restaurants. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. Easy drive to Yosemite. The amenities are more than you would want. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in a hotel of this caliber.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have been to Yosemite a few times before and had wanted to stay at Tenaya. On last minute trip over memorial weekend, we decided to splurge and try it. This was the most ridiculously overpriced stay we have ever had. Pets were $75 for the one night, but if you stayed longer, it was same price. Room wasn't available for 2 nights when we booked, but thankful we didn't pay over 400 for another night. Nice ambiance and friendly staff, but so do a lot of hotels! Restaurants typical overpriced hotel locations. Distance from park is too far unless you only plan to see south side mariposa grove. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athomelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Athomelisa. While we are glad that you experienced friendly service and enjoyed our atmosphere, we are sorry to hear you felt your stay at Tenaya did not match your expectations. As a Four Diamond resort, we work to deliver an above and beyond experience across all facets of a guest visit. We put a flat fee for pet stays in place as we go through an extra deep cleaning of all rooms upon the check out of furry friends. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I recently stayed here for a hiking trip at Yosemite Park. The location is perfect. It's very close to the entrance to the park. I felt like it was a good family hotel. It has a comfortable lobby and several restaurants. There is a pool area that has a separate "kids" area. The staff was always friendly and helpful. My room was spacious with a refrigerator and complimentary bottled water and coffee. Seeing that we left the hotel VERY early an in room microwave would have been nice. I did use the spa services after my hike. The facility was top notch and my masseuse was excellent. I would definitely stay here again on my next hiking trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iamvonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,690 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,943 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
4,098 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: £146 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing