We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel near the most beautiful scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Purley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good hotel near the most beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a large, slightly old fashioned hotel located just outside the south gate to Yosemite. It is a one hour drive to the valley and to Glacier Point, but only 10 minutes to the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias.
The restaurants are ok but overpriced.
Our top tip is to set your alarm early and get into the park before the crowds. We had the Secquoia Grove to ourselves one morning and it was magical.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front to avoid views of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,984
    1,727
    679
    258
    138
See reviews for
1,956
1,837
51
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,083)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is in a good position, is situated very close to the park entrance. We were in a cottage in the woods, very characteristic but the room should be more accurate. It wal clean but the furniture is quite aged. The pool is quite small and crowdy. The dinner we had was not goot: we ordered grilled chicken and it arriverd rare.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Tripcesare. While we are glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to Yosemite and many other beautiful Sierra sights, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your cottage and your dinner. Our chefs work to create consistently delicious meals, and we apologize that you chicken was a bit undercooked.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Superb staff, good food, expensive accomodations. This is basically the best accomadation in the area, and you pay dearly for it - but ultimately it's worth it. The spa facilities are excellent as well.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor to avoid hearing the footsteps of the people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Tenaya Lodge was simply stunning. We stayed as part of our Honeymoon tour of California and it was amazing. The staff were great, very helpful and knowledgable of the area and what to do. The rooms were great, a good choice of restaurants and a small shop if you just wanted snacks. The outdoor pool and hot tub were great too making it ideal for both cold and hot weather. Tenaya Lodge was also in a great location to access Yosemite, only about 20 minutes drive to the South Entrance. We would come back to Tenaya again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLBell2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience, SLBell2014. We’re thrilled to have been a part of a great honeymoon trip and are so glad that we were able to help make it special. Congratulations on your marriage, and here’s to many happy years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time the bell loaded our car, Tenaya Lodge was
All Class. We staff was extremely helpful, courteous and genuinely nice!

Tenaya has everything you need or want in one place: indoor pool, great places to eat and shop, and an ultra relaxing spa...

So if you're not into roughing-it... Go Tenaya lodge!

Room Tip: A room is just for sleeping... Especially in Yosemite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalaniPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Beautiful setting and great location! Only 4 miles from the entrance to Yosemite. Would be a great place to bring a spouse or significant other. Highly recommend this resort and the pool area is just awesome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing with a great breakfast buffet and restaurants. All the staff are really helpful and friendly. Easy drive to Yosemite. The amenities are more than you would want. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in a hotel of this caliber.
See more room tips
Green Features: The decor is definitely suited for the ambiance of the area.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,953 reviews
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,651 reviews
12.8 mi away
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacati...
#4 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
#1 of 4 in Fish Camp
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing