We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Yosemite, without 'roughing it'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to Yosemite, without 'roughing it'”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The best part about Tenaya Lodge is its close proximity to the southern entrance to Yosemite park (and Maripose Grove). It also has a lot of amenities to keep you comfortable, so you don't realize you are out in the wilderness. The rooms were smaller than we expected, and we were disappointed there were no microwaves available - not even in common rooms. You pretty much have to eat at one of the hotel restaurants (which was a nice meal, if a little pricey).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flimtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,028
    1,755
    689
    263
    141
See reviews for
1,995
1,873
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were on a transition day from Yosemite heading to Kings Canyon and Sequoia National Parks in the morning, and this was a great place to stay. The amenities were very nice, and the hotel was very clean. We were also able to do a quick load of laundry to get our hiking clothes clean again! Everyone was very nice, and it looked like it had a ton of activities to offer for families and those staying longer. My opinion was that it was too far away from Yosemite for us to have stayed there multiple days driving into the park each day, but that is just my opinion. Very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Beautiful Lodge and the grounds were immaculate. The restaurants had a wide variety of food and enjoyed eating at all of them. The staff was very accommodating and didn't have any complaints except internet kept going out and had to reset each night.

Room Tip: Beautiful place but if you are going to Yosemite national park it is too far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Wendy. We are so glad that you had a great experience at Tenaya and received friendly service from our team. We apologize for any Internet frustrations. Given our remote location, we do our best to maintain as strong a connection as possible for our guests. Guests using the complimentary wi-fi do need to reinstate their credentials for their sessions. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved being here , we didn't know whether to just stay at the pool and lounge around or take out some bikes and travel around or go explore Yosemite national park or , or ... there are just so many things to do here . It's like finding an oasis in the desert when you turn into the driveway first, with the welcoming fires lit at the entrance and in the outdoor restaurant too . Affordable prices in the bar & grill are always good . the location near the south entrance to Yosemite is great for easy access . We also visited Bass Lake , Curry Village for some jetskiing and rafting options for the kids . The views are spectacular , the staff are very helpful . It's very family friendly too . We all loved it . and are planning to return some day . Great place for all ages .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are interested in a place to stay in the Yosemite area, this is a great place for you and your family. The staff is very friendly and the grounds offer many amenities for its guests entertainment (adult and kid friendly). My husband and I are going to stay in the winter to see a different perspective of the Yosemite, and we're going to use Tenaya for accommodations. We used Tenaya for our wedding reception and guest lodging; would recommend using Charlene (events coordinator at Tenaya) if you are planning to hold an event here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwoltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Cwoltz. We’re so pleased to hear that your wedding was a memorable experience, and thank you for your kind words for Charlene. We look forward to seeing you and your husband this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It's perfect for the family Or a weekend getaway for a couple
The entire staff was great always very helpful
The restaurants have a variety of different plates. The pools are very nice and clean. Met a lot of people from all over the world
The hotel it's only a couple on unites away from the Yosemite national park

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alleroed Municipality, Denmark
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Did not expect this high quality in perfect surroundings. All the neccesary facilities to make a wonderful vacation. Only mistake was, that we only stayed for one night. If you are going to California this is place could easily be where you stay when you go to Yosemite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klaus_Pedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback, Klaus. We’re so pleased to hear you enjoyed Tenaya and look forward to seeing you on a longer return trip! ; )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,729 reviews
12.8 mi away
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacation Rentals
Yosemite's Scenic Wonders Vacati...
#4 of 24 in Yosemite National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
#1 of 4 in Fish Camp
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing