We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice hotel, we loved the decoration. The staff was very helpful. There are plenty of activities to do in the hotel and in the sorrounding areas. The restaurants are very good. Located just minutes from Mariposa Grove. One of the best options in the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaToQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,105)
There are newer reviews for Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,819 - 2,825 of 5,105 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an upscale hotel very close to Yosemite. It is located close to the Mariposa Grove (really a 5 mi car ride if the parking lot is not full) but the Yosemite valley was about a one hour drive. The hotel is very nice with nice amenities. The beds were comfortable. I did not hear any noise from other rooms except from the hallway. The restaurants were fine (ate at 2). Food pricing seemed average for the area although a cup of coffee was $4. That is steep. There are two pools near the main lodge. After a long day of hiking it is great to relax in the pool. Service was fine.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CTgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Tenaya Lodge. It is situated just outside the southern entrance of the Park so the valley and most of the walks are a bit of a drive away, but as an alternative to staying in the valley this is a good one. We loved the décor of the lobby, decorated as a country hunting lodge. The rooms were comfortable, though not luxurious, and the staff helpful and friendly. We were able to get connecting rooms which was very helpful to us travelling with our two sons. There were several dining choices and the ones that we tried were excellent, as was the in-room dining. The two pools were popular and enjoyable. One thing to be wary of - we purchased some lunch food in the small deli off the main lobby and found later that some of it was well past its use-by date. This was a small matter, though, and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Tenaya Lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Liz. It’s great to hear your crew had a comfortable, convenient stay with excellent service and food. As a Four Diamond resort, that’s always our goal! We are, however, sorry that you initially purchased expired food at our deli. That is an unfortunate oversight that is certainly not the norm, but we will pass that feedback along. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Spent 5 nights here, room was clean, hotel was clean, food was good. We went to two restaurants and the pizza parlor. All were good, prices average for the area. They new it was our annyversary and had champagne waiting for us at check in. Make sure you do the flash light tour our guide was terrific.

Room Tip: Stayed in the lodge loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandyim204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved our stay at Tenaya lodge..so convenient to Yosemite and really nice. Great food, nice rooms and really nice pool area. We would definitely come back and stay here again. After a full day if exhausting hiking it was great to come back to this place. Jackelopes had the perfect menu and the buffet at Sierra was perfect for breakfast before the hiking.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rbaronla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A typical nice huge hotel close to the Yosemite entrance but sterile and little real charm. Great if you have kids with a nice pool and play area. It seemed like a 'any town' Hilton or Marriott.
Lodging in the park itself is a much better option as the Yosemite Valley is still an hour drive away.

Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A fine luxury hotel and spa within an hour nd a half of Yosemite. For the avid day hiker who enjoys being pampered after a day at the park, or on the resorts beautiful hiking trails. A great way to experience Yosemite if you have never been to the Park before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and not on the first floor, to reduce noise levels.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback, Alpha. We’re so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and were able to experience “roughing it without the rough part”! Thank you for your kind words for our environmental efforts. We are proud to participate in parent company Delaware North’s comprehensive GreenPath program and belong to a number of green hospitality and food service organizations. It is incredibly important to us to preserve the beautiful environment we’re fortunate enough to call home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
19.2 mi away
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel
#1 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
2,620 reviews
18.8 mi away
Yosemite Valley Lodge
Yosemite Valley Lodge
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
3,856 reviews
17.6 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
10.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
253 reviews
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range: £148 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing