We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location and lovely hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for one night as part if our trip to Yosemite. The hotel is lovely and has everything you need. The outdoor pool was great and well worth visiting. Most of the staff were excellent but sadly we did come across one member of the team who was rude and unhelpful.

We had our breakfast outside beside the fire pit which was really nice. The torchlight hike is well worth the small fee. It's great for all ages.

Green Features: The hotel has a very strong green policy and make is it very easy for guests to follow. There is information about the practices in your room.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tankengine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, tankengine. We’re so glad you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy some outdoorsy time, especially on the flashlight hike. Nighttime around here is such a cool way to experience nature! Although it’s fantastic you received exceptional service, we are sorry to hear you felt an individual staff member behaved rudely. As a Four Diamond resort, it is extremely important that every person on our team delivers friendly and informative service. We appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,042
    1,779
    691
    265
    143
See reviews for
2,010
1,900
53
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I want to thank the staff at Tenaya Lodge for their service. Everyone was super accommodating and friendly. My son and I enjoyed the pool area after our daily Yosemite adventures. We also had good dining experiences with good food, although a little pricey. The Spa was Excellent and we took full advantage of it.

Thanks Again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank YOU, Dan. Your kind words are so appreciated, and we’re pleased you and your son had a great time exploring the park and our property. We hope to see you again on another trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Understanding that we likely stayed at the resort on one of the busiest summer weekends of the year (July 4), we enjoyed our experience but encountered some harried staff members who seemed like we were an annoyance, particularly at the concierge desk. The Sierra Restaurant had good service and good food, the outdoor pool was nice, and we enjoyed an archery lesson. i would definitely describe this as a family resort, lots of little kids running around, and a fair amount of noise at the pool and restaurants. Please note that this lodge is a solid one-hour drive from most of the interesting parts of Yosemite, if that is the reason for your visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback, piratesteve. Summertime and 4th of July are indeed very busy at Tenaya, but we work to maintain excellent guest experiences year-round. Although it’s great to know you had a pleasant stay overall, we are sorry to hear you felt you encountered inconsistent service. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very nice hotel, we loved the decoration. The staff was very helpful. There are plenty of activities to do in the hotel and in the sorrounding areas. The restaurants are very good. Located just minutes from Mariposa Grove. One of the best options in the Yosemite area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaToQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an upscale hotel very close to Yosemite. It is located close to the Mariposa Grove (really a 5 mi car ride if the parking lot is not full) but the Yosemite valley was about a one hour drive. The hotel is very nice with nice amenities. The beds were comfortable. I did not hear any noise from other rooms except from the hallway. The restaurants were fine (ate at 2). Food pricing seemed average for the area although a cup of coffee was $4. That is steep. There are two pools near the main lodge. After a long day of hiking it is great to relax in the pool. Service was fine.

Room Tip: Stay in the main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTgirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Tenaya Lodge. It is situated just outside the southern entrance of the Park so the valley and most of the walks are a bit of a drive away, but as an alternative to staying in the valley this is a good one. We loved the décor of the lobby, decorated as a country hunting lodge. The rooms were comfortable, though not luxurious, and the staff helpful and friendly. We were able to get connecting rooms which was very helpful to us travelling with our two sons. There were several dining choices and the ones that we tried were excellent, as was the in-room dining. The two pools were popular and enjoyable. One thing to be wary of - we purchased some lunch food in the small deli off the main lobby and found later that some of it was well past its use-by date. This was a small matter, though, and we would thoroughly recommend a stay at Tenaya Lodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts, Liz. It’s great to hear your crew had a comfortable, convenient stay with excellent service and food. As a Four Diamond resort, that’s always our goal! We are, however, sorry that you initially purchased expired food at our deli. That is an unfortunate oversight that is certainly not the norm, but we will pass that feedback along. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Spent 5 nights here, room was clean, hotel was clean, food was good. We went to two restaurants and the pizza parlor. All were good, prices average for the area. They new it was our annyversary and had champagne waiting for us at check in. Make sure you do the flash light tour our guide was terrific.

Room Tip: Stayed in the lodge loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandyim204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
17.6 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,005 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
9.4 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
White Chief Mountain Lodge
10.2 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
240 reviews
15.9 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Property: Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623-9600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fish Camp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing