We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,520)
Filter reviews
5,520 results
Traveller rating
2,268
1,996
785
305
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,268
1,996
785
305
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages sierra restaurant indoor pool ice skating south entrance cottage room the main hotel breakfast buffet glacier point flashlight hike valley floor minute drive fire pit valet parking embers jackalope concierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,823 - 1,828 of 5,520 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We were very pleased with our stay at the attractive Tenaya Lodge. Our room was spacious and very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was delicious. Staff in the lounge was particularly helpful and friendly. We were disappointed that the weather conditions did not allow snowshoeing, which was one of the purposes of our trip, and they wouldn't rent cleats so that we could hike. Also, the swimming pool was too chilly. But the location is great and the lounge with the big fireplace very inviting.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Have stayed here numerous occasions and enjoyed it each time. Very comfortable and the indoor pool is great for the kids in the winter time as is the ice skating rink. My only complaint is the prices in the restaurants are a little high, but the food is good.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleosnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyExecutive, Public Relations Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks for the feedback cleosnyder, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I have stayed here before during the spring but much more prefer the winter time. The snow covered lodge is awesome. I would skip the buffet in the morning and just grab the american classic breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We stay at Tenaya Lodge at least twice a year and love it. The rooms, location, and service is amazing. It's dog friendly and there is so much to see and do. Summer or winter it's so close to Yosemite.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlhensley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Our family has stayed at the Tenaya Lodge 3 or 4 times now. This time our room was not as nice as other times (smaller and less luxurious) but it was just fine. The big thing that has changed since the last time we were there is that the food was much better. More choices of venue for dinner and an expanded menu. Our family enjoys taking advantage of the jacuzzi following a day of skiing at Badger Pass, so that is an added bonus. I would have enjoyed ice skating if I had been staying longer.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cyndie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews