We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long journey to get there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Long journey to get there!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The map on Google was so confusing. Longest journey ever. For other driving travelers, Pantai Timur Highway is highly recommended.

For sales person who sold the promo package to us, next time please have a courtesy to recommend the shortest way to get there.. (you should know that your hotel is in Kelantan.. duhhh!)

F&B.. your breakfast was terrible..really! The cutlery.. eewwwww.. so dirty like you never wash and clean it properly.

Resort exterior is nice.. room can say worth the money but F&B side, I can only give you 2/10.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the swimming pool are better for family traveler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    45
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
47
27
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent a weekend there in august, during the last weekend before the school opens. It was unplanned and my kids wanted a short break. So we decided to spend it there.

I booked through Agoda and when I checked in, it is nice to know that my reservation was already in placed. I arrived early and I was grateful that they gave us our room. I accidentally clicked for a kingsize bed when booking online but the also allowed me to change to 2 single bed, which is another plus.

The room was spacious and clean and the balcony was really wonderful. We had a room facing the lake and the view was beautiful. But we cannot enjoy the balcony in the evening though as it was scorching hot. The evening sun was right on your face.

My kids really love the pool. They spend hours in the water.

Then came the time to go to bed. The problem starts. There was not enough pillows. Usually a hotel at this pricetag will provide 2 pillows for each single bed and another 2 extra pillows in the closet. So, altogether there should be 6 pillows. But the hotel only provide 3 pillows, one for each single beds and one extra pillows in the closet.

Then, my kids wanted to hook into the internet before going to bed and unfortunately there was no internet connection in the room. The hotel says the internet is only available at the lobby and pretty slow.

All in all, we will be back as the room and the pool was really nice but next time we will come prepared with the extra pillows and own internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I had stay for 3 days 2 nights. The resort was nice and suitable for relaxing. But i just want to complaint about their services and safety. Their services was slow. I have called their staff to clean my table during breakfast but no one coming to clean it. I also asked their staff for cutleries but they just ignore it. Is it the way their give service to the guest?is it their hotel standard operation procedure?if u go to their jetty,please be carefull. I have saw a many people fall there..For the hotel management,please improve your safety at the jetty and your staff services. Your hotel was very nice but your services and safety was very poor!You have an unproffessional staff that they don't know how to give a better service to their guest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nurez_Zully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Well built hotel, with the architecture and landscape like a big ship surrounded by a lake. Lots of water sports facilities and suitable for family and group outing or team building and not to forget the honeymoon couple. Lots of seafood restaurant in 5 km radius which serve fresh seafood at cheaper price. The only weakness is too many flies in the Chinese Restaurant and limited choice of food.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights with our two daughters (13 years of age) in July 2013 while enjoying our vacation in Malaysia. The hotel is situated approximately 20-25 km south of Kota Bahru. The town Tok Bali is situated in a rather remote area. The jetty, were boats leave for a trip to the Perhentian Islands, is located in Kualu Besut; a 10 minutes drive by car. There is a wide variety of leisure-activities, but you won’t find a discotheque over here.
We were a little reluctant after reading some of the reviews on trip advisor, but we were surprised by this hotel and its kind and attentive staff. The hotel is mainly visited by Malaysian guests. We visited this hotel during Ramadan, but this is not a problem in respect for the timing of having breakfast, lunch and dinner for non-Islamic guests.
We stayed in two adjacent rooms on the first floor. The rooms were quite spacious and modern. Between the bathroom and living room/bedroom there is a large window with a curtain that can be closed. The rooms are clean and everything seems to be new. The rooms are very well equipped and have air conditioning. A free WIFI connection is available, but the quality is poor according to European standards. There is no internet connection available in the hotel rooms itself.

The hotel has a very large pool of approximately 50 x 15 meters, with a depth of 0.5 meters. The pool has a shallow part for children who cannot swim.

The staff is very kind and attentive, doing everything they could to make our stay comfortable. In summary: If you would like to stay in a affordable quiet and well maintained hotel in the north east coast and stay among Malaysian guests, this place might be what you are looking for. It’s good value for money. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene_v_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paro, Bhutan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Overall is excellent in local standard except food because hubby choose to dine in nearby local seafood stall.Nice room,good massage service plus staff,wonderful ambience and clean pool just beware of one thing, its colony of red ant!Its seem haunting me everywhere, at the walkway,along the pond side ,pool side and in the small hole in bathroom sink.Me and kids get bit by the ant and i hope others traveller that allergy to this always wide open your eye on the ground.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWangdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ampang
Level Contributor
134 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Location:
approx 2mins walk from the beach
approx 1hr from the airport
approx 15mins from Kuala Besut Jetty (jetty to Pulau Perhentian)
approx 1hr from Kota Bharu Town
There is nothing much around the hotel which is within walking distance. you need a transport to move around.
The beach is clean and is okay for a dip in.

Facilities:
this is a family hotel. lots of activities are available for rent such as canoe, paintball, swimming pool, sauna, gym, etc.
room is spacious enough for two. can even fit 3 extra beds, 8 pax in one room.
bathroom is spacious too with bathtub, shower, toilet. can even fit 6 pax in the toilet at a time.
hairdryer, toothbrush, toothpaste, shower foam, shampoo and lotion are provided.
room is with balcony.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner is available. Choice of food is not the best, but is okay just to fill in your stomach.
Transport to & fro airport can be arranged with the hotel.
Hotel can also arrange for car rental services for RM100/24hrs.

Sleeping quality:
not satisfied. the bed is somehow quite hard. i woke up feeling uncomfortable and a little pain in the back.

Overall quality:
Average.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasir Puteh
6.6 mi away
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
#7 of 39 in Kota Bharu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
15.8 mi away
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resort
The Barat Perhentian Beach Resor...
#5 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
15.9 mi away
Coral View Island Resort
Coral View Island Resort
#3 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
BuBu Long Beach Resort
BuBu Long Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
16.1 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#4 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
#1 of 9 in Kuala Besut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort

Property: Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
Address: Lot 6264 (1) | Pantai Bisikan Bayu, Semerak, Pasir Puteh 16700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Pasir Puteh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Kelantan where sun, sand and sea are the main natural elements. Pantai Bisikan Bayu lies in the district of Pasir Puteh about 6 km away from Kuala Besut, Terengganu. It is only beginning to rise from the backwaters of Kelantan as a new holiday destination. Beautiful and un-spoilt beaches stretched along the coastal way from Besut to Kota Bharu. Pantai Bisikan Bayu (Beach of the Whispering Breeze) nestled amongst tall casuarinas trees that offers restful shade for the beach. The gentle breeze rustles the casuarinas needles producing a hushed sound that lends its name to this scenic beach. Experience yourself the famous warmth and charm of Kelantan hospitality – let us take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing