We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice from the outside, but not the inside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The public areas are nicely maintained, but the rooms are due for refurbishment. The furniture are old, the bathroom floors are stained, and the overall room quality is bad. The service quality is average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alshaharudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stay in this hotel for one night.came from kota bharu ,difficult to find the hotel since the data in google map and waze not accurate and no signboard showing the direction. able to get the hotel around 4pm. the location was amazing. facing the china sea and surrounded by lake. check in as usual.welcome drink provided. given the room key. the room clean,big and classic with balcony facing the lake. in the room there are queen size bed with sofa,writing table and LED TV with satellite channel. bathroom also clean with bathtub. there is large swimming pool in the center of hotel. some recreational activity paddle boat,kayak, and bicycle which you have to rent. nothing much for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrpotato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience for my family especially my kids, they really enjoyed themselves staying there for 2 nights. What the kids liked most - its swimming pool! and also the recreational activities such as boating, cycling ect. The rooms are elegantly furnished and spacious...especially those which facing the lake. Eventhough the resort is quite far from the town area, but still we managed to find our time spending a day in Kota Bharu (just around 50 km from Tok Bali). And the next day, we went to the beach...very peaceful and fantastic view. We really love our vacation there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rashid Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a course that I attended also at the hotel. I think the hotel has a very nice design and very picturesque. It is near to a beautiful (but poorly maintained) beach called 'Bisikan Bayu' or whispering wind and surrounded by a natural lagoon. The hotel is quite big with plenty of parking space.
The room was very spacious and the decor was minimal but nice. There was a big LCD TV albeit the channels were not that clear. There's also a sofa and chairs outside on the balcony. Very nice view of the lagoon from the comfort of your bedroom. The toilet has a shower cubicle and bathtub with glass window separating from the bedroom. One thing about the toilet was the strong sewer odour which really bugged me.
There was a very big pool and plenty of lounge chairs for you to relax on. Other facilities include gym and karaoke room. The conference rooms were also fully equipped and comfortable. There were many activities you can do around like kayaking, boat pedaling or event paint ball game. Staffs can be more friendly and attentive. Need work on this. Food was quite good with a number of choice for buffet meals.
Overall, I think the hotel can be enjoyable for the whole family but they can also improve a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AiNGEL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Been there last week for 3 days 2 night with my family...i personally love the resort...i love the surroundings, the location, the design & the facilities provided by the resort...the room interior was good with the balcony (lake view) & the bathtub (in the bathroom)...another things i love about the resort is there are many interesting places inside the resort to take pictures...the pool is huge & my kids love it...the beach (pantai bisikan bayu) is just a walkaway from the resort...there's a people sells sata & otak-otak nearby..the services provided was quite okay...the breakfast also was good...

The only things that bother me is the cleanliness...eventhough i love the room but i've to admit that the room is not so clean...there's a dirt stain on a curtain, the bathroom floor was not that clean & there's a garbage not been cleared outside my balcony...the beach also need a major refurbishment...there's a left obselete facilities...hope the district councils can take action...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank uninvitedguest82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I hate to admit that I love Tok Aman Bali despite the flaws. The resort itself is quiet. I can hardly see anyone around. Maybe that I stayed during the weekdays and not the weekend. They were having promotion on the room rate and for the price I paid, I think its more than enough.
The room is spacious. You can even fit in another queen size bed in the room. Too spacious mayb. Each room comes with a balcony with the lake/river view I am not quite sure.
The pool is the highlight of the resort. Its like a mini waterpark there. Kids must love it. The interior is somewhat got a Balinese feel. The carving and such.
Breakfast is so-so. Nothing fancy.
The only thing I might suggest is that to improve the cleanliness of the room. I mean the day bed is slightly torn with spots on it. Spider webs in the toilets. And even some light in the room was malfunction.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hassy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Poor service. Takes 30 mins for maintainence to come and unlock my door.
No variety on breakfast esp local food.
Breakfast spread finished at 8.30 and takes late refill.
They charged RM26 for adult & RM13 for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mohseinmazlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasir Puteh
24.9 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 40 in Kota Bharu
356 reviews
6.6 mi away
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
Villa Danialla Beach Resort
#5 of 40 in Kota Bharu
76 reviews
16.6 mi away
Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & Beach Chalet
Arwana Perhentian Eco Resort & B...
#8 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Perhentian Tropicana Inn
Perhentian Tropicana Inn
#8 of 10 in Pulau Perhentian Kecil
233 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
The Manor Beach Resort Besut
#2 of 9 in Kuala Besut
36 reviews
16.1 mi away
Perhentian Island Resort
Perhentian Island Resort
#4 of 11 in Pulau Perhentian Besar
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort

Address: Lot 6264 (1) | Pantai Bisikan Bayu, Semerak, Pasir Puteh 16700, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Pasir Puteh
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pasir Puteh
Price Range: £32 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the gateway of Kelantan where sun, sand and sea are the main natural elements. Pantai Bisikan Bayu lies in the district of Pasir Puteh about 6 km away from Kuala Besut, Terengganu. It is only beginning to rise from the backwaters of Kelantan as a new holiday destination. Beautiful and un-spoilt beaches stretched along the coastal way from Besut to Kota Bharu. Pantai Bisikan Bayu (Beach of the Whispering Breeze) nestled amongst tall casuarinas trees that offers restful shade for the beach. The gentle breeze rustles the casuarinas needles producing a hushed sound that lends its name to this scenic beach. Experience yourself the famous warmth and charm of Kelantan hospitality – let us take care of the rest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tok Aman Bali Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing