We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Larkspur Landing is nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Larkspur Landing is nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Larkspur Landing was a nice hotel with suites. The staff was professional. It could use a pool and the cleaning staff could be a bit more tidy. The breakfast leaves you wanting more. There is bread and more bread. But overall nice and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They usually give it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmfehren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    65
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
66
78
21
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
US
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Found the staff very helpful by phone beforehand and in person while we were there. The facility seems fairly new and it was quite comfortable. The only challenge, which was met fairly well and occurs with just about any hotel is how to get the room temperature right for sleeping without having to rely on a noisy air conditioner and/or not being able to find the right weight blankets. For cooling, we were able to open windows. For blankets, there was only 1 for the 2 beds, and everything else was sheets or heavy duvees. But we got the temperature right and slept quite well without too much outside noise. All the linens were of very nice quality and there was a good selection of pillows. So if I were in the area again I would book there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies seem to be the most popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SERUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Tons of Space, great price and standard free breakfast. Much better deal than Hampton or HIlton inns in the vicinity. Super close to Nimbus dam recreation area which was great for our purposes. Hiking and running trails right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbareed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento,CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2011

Great place to stay. Light rail station within walking distance can get you to old Sacramento in one hour! American River Parkway was is also within walking distance, Lots of nearby shopping and places to eat, I would not hesitate to recommend this fine hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Consultant_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

We were pleased with our accommodations at Larkspur Landing in Folsom. The freeway access was good and there are many restaurants and shops in the area. Our room was clean and quiet. It was nice to have the kitchenette in case we wanted to prepare something in our room to eat. The fan in the bedroom was not working so it was a bit warm but still comfortable. The expanded breakfast was adequate nothing fancy. I guess you were supposed to take breakfast back to your room but there were no trays available. There was only one table to sit and eat besides a couch and chairs with no table to set your food and drink down. This proved to be a bit awkward eating with no where to put your food. Maybe you can ask for a tray but none were readily available.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane-Santa-Rosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2010

Spent a few nights here while visiting family in the area. The hotel was quiet and clean enough for the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dallas5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Recently had a long stay here while travelling with wife and baby and loved it. 1 bed suite had plenty of room, was clean and tidy and staff were very friendly and informative. Breakfast was fine, but got a little repetitive due to the length of our stay. Car park at back of hotel can be a little noisy as there are a number of restaurants and a cinema nearby, but nothing concerning. Only weird thing was the TV (40" LCD monster!). It's very loud at first when switched on and woke the baby a number of times. Otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Folsom
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rancho Cordova/folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Folsom

Property: Larkspur Landing Folsom
Address: 121 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Folsom
#2 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Hotel in Folsom, California is conveniently located off of Highway 50 and provides quick and easy access to the city of Sacramento; serving as the perfect stopping point for travelers headed to South Lake Tahoe. This Folsom Lodging destination is only a mile from the offices of companies such as Verizon Wireless, Intel, Sierra Nevada Corporation and California I-S-O. Larkspur has designed one of the top Folsom Hotels using the warm and inviting craftsman-style creating an ideal atmosphere for every kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing