We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I often get sent all over California for work. Larkspur landing is as close to home as it gets. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel like family. After working a 12 hour shift on telephone lines you can really get your rest on those heavenly beds. Thanks Larkspur Landing staff. This is the best location I've stood at.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank EricRod1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Eric,

Thank you so much for spreading the word about our Feather Borne Beds. They are very comfortable and we are so pleased you are able to get the well deserved rest needed after your long 12+ hours at work ensuring everyone is connected.

Thank you again for choosing the Larkspur Landing Home Suite Hotel as your Home away from Home!

Sincerely,

Regina Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Folsom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Drove to Sacramento for a friend's wedding. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was the best continental type breakfast I have seen at a hotel. Good variety and quality of items offered. Front desk was great. We asked for directions and Shawn went above and beyond our expectations!! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarknUJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your feeback! It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff (Sean) I will be sure to share with our entire staff, the pleasant impressions they left with you. Congratulations to on your friends marriage!

Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,

Regina Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was a one-night stop. The room was clean, the desk staff very friendly, and pets are welcome. The near proximity to outlets might be a draw for some -- it had no impact on us. It would be nice if the hotel provided a small area where dogs could be taken to relieve themselves; the majority of the surrounding area is a parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swedenene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and appreciate your comments about our services in welcoming our furry guests as well. We understand that our pets our part of our family and it's always nice when you can travel with them.

We hope to see you again soon. Again Thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us.

Warm Regards,

Regina Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabulous! Live next to this lovely place, and needed a DayCation GetaWay... Wonderful all Around... Felt very Refreshed. Room was Comfortable and it was nice to have a kitchenette, even though we did not use it. Cookies and Coffee were a very nice perk! Thank you!

Room Tip: Just take a look at the map first and stay away from the elevator!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent "Day-Cation" here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA.

It's always nice to hear first hand from guests like you, how much they were able to enjoy their stay. We're here whenever you need another Day-Cation GetaWay! to relax and we will be sure to have the cookies ready for you.

So Appreciate your patronage

Warm Regards,

Regina Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel was nice. I liked that it had a kitchen. The BEST part of our stay was Sean at the front desk. What GREAT customer service he had. He was better than the manager. He was very sincere with everyone not just us. I also enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Margo,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA.

Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are pleased that your received that attention from our Guest Service Agent, Sean.

Thank you again for your kind words and high ratings of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Regina Bryant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Such a great hotel. We were visiting California for the first time for a wedding and had no idea where to stay. Had first booked a hotel in Rancho Cordova but reviews were mixed and 2 days before leaving to Sacramento I cancelled the reservation due to reviews saying a bar was located across the street, people were loud and fighting outside, and no restaurants close by. I had seen the Larkspur Landing when I first started looking but was not looking to spend too much money because we were only in Cali for 4 days. When I cancelled the original hotel, hotels.com showed a lower price for Larkspur and the reviews were amazing, and ended up being true. Check in was easy and quick which we appreciated after a 6 hr flight. Matt at the front desk was so nice and pointed out different places we could check out in Sac. We upgraded to the executive suite and it was so nice. We didnt use the kitchen but the fridge was helpful. Bathroom had 2 sinks which was nice. Bedroom was big and bed was comfy, had a flat screen and dvd player. Living room area had a desk, sofa bed, and another flat screen with dvd. Closets were nice and spacious. Parking was good also. We rented a car and were not worried when we had to park in the back of hotel. Theres a small excercise room with a treadmill, bike, elliptical, and some weights. Outside was the jacuzzi and they have 2 seats, looked nice. Breakfast was also good. We thought there wouldnt be anything due to reviews, but they had hard boiled eggs, cereals, fruits, waffles, sweet breads, french toast, regular toast, juices, coffee, tea, yogurt. Its true theres only one table with 4 seats but next to the office with computer theres about 6 seats with breakfast mats where you can eat. Right next door theres a taco bell, burger place, teryaki place, burgerking, chilis, and movie theater which was really nice and cheap! $5 for matinee and $7 for evening shows, I think 3D was $9.50.. As opposed to paying $14 for one regular ticket back home! Across the parking lot there's a pizza place. Across the street theres a McDonalds and the outlets which are nice to walk around. We actually found some good stuff to bring back home. Theres a gas station with a convenience store also, and a walmart about 10 min away. Honestly theres not much to do in Sacramento, and I dont see why any tourists would come here unless they have family or an event lol but it's nice. You can visit Sutter St where they have small shops and restaurants and Old Sacramento is about 25 min away. The hotel is close to the US-50 which was helpful also. Folsom was very nice and we honestly didn't have to worry in terms of safety. From the airport it took about 35 min. If we were ever in Sacramento again we will be in Larkspur, theres no doubt about it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aec4110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReginaBryant, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the Beautiful Review of our Hotel. My Team and I know many people read reviews and make decisions based on previous guest experiences. Your comments are a testament to my Team that I am very proud to work with. I will be sure to share your comments during our next Team meeting about the exceptional service Matt extended to you during your stay.

We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Sacramento/Folsom Area!

Warm Regards,

Regina Bryant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is a perfect place to stay for a long or short time. The location is great for access to Sacramento and El Dorado Hills. It is near the bike trail and the light rail. The outlet stores and many eating places are nearby. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We staye at the Larkspur Folsom for nine days in April. Everything was perfect and just as we expec...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foreveryoung2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean G, Customer Service Rep at Larkspur Landing Folsom, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had a great experience staying with us. Thanks for choosing us to meet your hotel and lodging needs. We also enjoy that we're conveniently located near lots of shopping and dining. Some of us are extreme foodies, me being one of them. This also makes it really fun to work here. We'd be more than happy to welcome you back with open arms during your next visit. Thanks for being an amazing guest!


Sincerely,

Sean
Customer Service Rep
Larkspur Landing Folsom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Folsom

Address: 121 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Folsom
#2 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing Hotel in Folsom, California is conveniently located off of Highway 50 and provides quick and easy access to the city of Sacramento; serving as the perfect stopping point for travelers headed to South Lake Tahoe. This Folsom Lodging destination is only a mile from the offices of companies such as Verizon Wireless, Intel, Sierra Nevada Corporation and California I-S-O. Larkspur has designed one of the top Folsom Hotels using the warm and inviting craftsman-style creating an ideal atmosphere for every kind of traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing