We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Place”
Review of Manderes

Manderes
Ranked #10 of 270 Restaurants in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Indian Wells, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Good Food, Great Place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a recent get together with friends for dinner.....was hankering for Manderes BLT, but not available after 5PM....
Our friends had never eaten there before and really loved it....great reviews on the ribs and Korean BBQ. Unfortunately the "special burger" order went sideways....pre ordered it when we arrived as there were limited quantities...but learned after all orders in that it had been given away. Next time we will put a deposit down. lol!
This is a great place for a good meal, cold beer, and watch a sporting event....we will for sure be back.
All of the people working there are really friendly and can guide you thru the extensive beer selections.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    40
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“The Place For You?”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you love beer ( there' s a very large selection) and have a big appetite ( the portions are huge), this is the place for you. It's a brew pub/sports bar in a strip mall but the food is good. We had dinner in the late afternoon, 6:30 PM, on a Sunday. It was not crowded and the service was excellent. My husband and I shared the fried calamari. It was nicely breaded, moist and tender and served with two delicious dipping sauces, marinara and creamy wasabi. It was good but could have been hotter. Our salads were nice with mixed greens, tomato pieces, croutons and cheese slivers, dressing on the side. Our entrees arrived before we finished the salad. My husband had the meatballs over pasta. The three large meatballs were moist and spicey. The entree was presented nicely with cheese melted on top. I had the chicken ravioli and probably would order something different if we return. The chicken was bland and a little dry. The saving grace was the unusual red wine mushroom sauce. The patio seating looked inviting but it is a smoking area, both cigarettes and cigars. We may return for the food but next time will share an entree.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maryann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and NO CRAP ON TAP!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have never had anything I didn’t like from here! The risotto is to die for! The chef and owner are always coming up with new dishes and they are always so good! They have an extensive beer selection. Not your usual Budweiser or craft beer you can get at the grocery store, these are real craft beers that satisfy even the pickiest of craft brew snobs!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Beer Lovers Paradise”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best beer selection in Folsom by far, especially for IPA lovers. And to top it off they have a short, but first class menu. The lamb/pork shanks are a the top of our list, but their steaks and ribs are not far behind. Plenty of TV screens with the current sporting events. Come early on the weekends or be prepared to wait. That's OK, the Pliny is worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Angus Burger anywhere”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The great selection of beers and wine top off great food. It is basically a sports bar, however, the ambiance is many steps above and food is outstanding. From the appetizers through the entrees to the desserts. From the burgers to Ahi they have it all. Same with the appetizers. don't expect chips and salsa. From fried asparagus to bruschetta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manderes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing