We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor reservation service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Poor reservation service”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Called the hotel directly asking for a king suite and a cot so one daughter could have her own bed. Upon checking in the following day the clerk said there were no more cots available. I was told there had been no request entered for a cot. Otherwise the stay was uneventful. There is some traffic noise from nearby US Hwy. 50.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willydor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    156
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
242
135
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

it was a good experience except for one thing the earwigs weren't to bad but they were there enough to crawl in my suitcase and go to my next stay. thats the only thing. I stayed on the bottom floor 105 so maybe that was it. I loved the laundry was free and front loading machines for you that stay for longer periods. other than that it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serenity7art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We went to see Old Town Folsom, which is interesting, but just a couple of blocks long. The rest of the city is a hodgepodge of bland mini and mega malls--you could be anywhere. That aside, Hampton Inn was a pleasant stay:

Pros: The room was clean , comfortable and quiet, if a little narrow. The AC was silent and efficient, the shower head high up with plenty of water pressure. There is 24/7 tea and coffee service in the lobby. Short walk to a Starbucks if you prefer. Ample quantity and variety in the free breakfast, including hot items.

Cons: The fourth floor ice machine was broken and the water cooler in the exercise room empty. The latter was refilled promptly on request, the former was not fixed during our overnight stay.

Not sure that we would return to Folsom, but if we did, we would be happy to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Highway 50 end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikec1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
86 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

One of the best Hampton Inn's I have ever stayed at. Incredibly clean. Well stocked breakfast that was always attended. Very nice Gym and Indoor Pool which was great for the Kids. Right by the freeway and great if your going Rafting in Lotus which is about 25 minutes drive away. The whole place is well cared for and spotless

Room Tip: Great if your going Rafting on the South Fork
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luischable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My wife, son and I stayed there for 2 nights over Easter weekend while visiting family nearby. The hotel was very conveniently located right off the highway, among many shopping centers. Check-in was quick and friendly. Staff was great.

Hotel amenities: Good workout area, good indoor pool and hot tub, breakfast, business center, parking were complementary. Coin-operated laundry facility available.

Room amenities
Flat-panel TV, free wired and Wi-Fi, single-serve coffee, refrigerator, microwave, granite countertop. No in-room safe.

We reserved an extended executive room. Furniture and décor were very nice. Everything, including carpet, was very new and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Noise was not a problem, although the hotel was fairly empty because of the Easter holiday.

Summary
This was a very nice, pleasant hotel. I would definitely stay here again. As a bonus, it is certified by LEED as an environmentally-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KermitNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

Very new hotel. Staff was excellent and the the room is well appointed with a nice up to date flat screen, good beds (a little soft for my tastes) and bathrooms. Best Hilton based property in Folsom - would rank it alongside the Larkspur as your best choices

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXcoffeetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

A very comfortable and well-decorated hotel. Staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was great. Enid, the manager, was a real trooper. In spite of being tired - she made sure that the guests had happy hour and led some out for a dinner on the town to a local steak house. My room was very nice. Only one small item - there should have been a lamp next to the sofa but that was not a big deal. Very quiet - comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungry_horse_android
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing