We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great Hampton”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Just as good as the Garden Inn a few miles down the road. The room I stayed in was very spacious and downstairs area was well set up for us to do some work during the day.
Walking distance to many good stores, including Whole Foods. The property and surrounding area appear quite new, only a few years old.
All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: As for a room on the side not facing the freeway, then you can sleep with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    157
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
244
136
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
McKinleyville, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very standard and nice place. Breakfast is good. the have a waffle maker. The price is not as high as a Hilton, but the quality is up there with the Hilton. Would stay again! The Pool was warm and indoors. It was right off the exit, so its easy access.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocoabeachshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was nice, the staff was friendly. I could not hear any noise from the interstate which was great. The hotel is very convenient to the local racing track. I will stay here again next time myself or my family visits for another race.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for one night after staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Folsom and I think this property is better. It looks relatively new and is well appointed. I was given a huge room with a king bed. There was couch area, a desk, and a wet bar right in the entry way. The amenities were typical of Hampton Inns and the staff here are all very courteous. This hotel is very close to a lot of shopping including Costco. Breakfast was typical of Hamptons. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Drew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Had an excellent stay, staff was very helpful. Room was very quiet, all of the furnishings looked new. I checked out the pool and jacuzzi, very relaxing. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast, unfortunately.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevef308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The room is very clean and smell fresh.
The queen size bed is super comfortable.
But, I can hear some background noise that is hard for me to fall asleep.
I think it maybe came from small refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_C_Yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nice staff. Very helpful. Very Yummy breakfast. Very conveinent to big shopping area. Would have been nice if Shuttle service ran longer than 9pm but the local taxi's to downtown folsom are only about $20 one way.

Room Tip: Their suites are amazing! So much room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyGirly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing