We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very satisfied with our stay. Easy reservations, clean hotel, comfortable rooms, good breakfast in the morning. Great location to restaurants, walking distance. Plenty of parking for vehicles and trailers. Right off the freeway and easy to locate.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

Friendly staff and easy check-in. Didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel because we were there for a family reunion. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. Coffee was fantastic. Daughter-in-law didn't even have to stop at Starbucks. Price was higher than what other relatives spent staying in Rancho Cordova but we were closer to Shingle Springs where the reunion was held.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We needed to be close to Intel and this hotel is just two freeway exits away. The staff was really nice, checked our group of 4 in really quickly and the rooms were very comfortable. We used the meeting room and it was perfect and reasonably priced.

There is a Starbucks right next to the hotel and they have free breakfast and wifi. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navsingh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel and Staff are excellent. Some people that stay there are noisy. It's like they do not realize there are other people staying there and make to much noise. We Stay here for a couple of days every two to three weeks. Staff has always been great. Lots to do and places to eat in the area. We will be staying there again in two weeks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel has it all. The hospitality here is something I wish you found at all hotels. An extremely nice breakfast area which is also used for the Manager's Reception. Try to stop by that if you can. Beds are super comfy and the rooms are extremely clean. The area is extremely nice...lots of restaurants close, a gas station, starbucks, Whole Foods...etc. Very convenient to the interstate. Whether you are on a business trip, with your family, or with a large group, I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Front desk staff were mostly very nice. I spent a week at the hotel so here are the pros and cons.

Pros: Breakfast - somewhat different each day - loved the Oatmeal and the fresh cut up fruit. One of the best of hotel free breakfasts I have had.
Rooms: Very clean and very nice size. Included a small refrig and microwave (they sold microwave meals by the front desk) My bathroom was very large, water hot, and nice shower.
Location is great - took me a couple of time to figure out how to get back to the freeway since you can only turn right ... In&Out Burger right next door, gas station, and a wonderful couple of malls with great places to eat within minutes and shopping . Designer outlet mall a couple miles away.
Temp got to 108 while I was there - room was cool and bed was amazingly comfortable. With an assortment of pillows.
Manager's gathering on Tuesday and Thursdays evenings for the guests. Large assortment of drinks, beers, and sodas. By the time I got there most of the snacks were gone - but it was still very nice.
Even though I was on the first floor - the room seemed very quiet ... most rooms were filled.

Con: the bathroom lighting left a lot to be desired....

Very Pleased with my week!!! Would go back to the same hotel!

Room Tip: For some reason they put me in a wheelchair acceptable room. So not sure how it would compare to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

everyone was polite and helpful. the complimentory breakfast was great and checkout was a breeze. the king suite was nice to stay in and spacious. I wish they had a bellsman instead of them telling me to take my own cart and luggage up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mohamad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.3 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#8 of 11 in Folsom
232 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Address: 155 Placerville Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-6320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Folsom
#1 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: £70 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a L.E.E.D. certified (eco-friendly, non-smoking) hotel in Folsom, CA, the Hampton Inn and Suites Folsom offers a variety of amenities including: free breakfast, free WiFi, airport shuttle service (fee assessed), an indoor pool (with whirlpool spa), fitness room, business center, meeting rooms, an on-site snack shop, laundry service, HDTVs, a multi-lingual staff, free parking. Our studio suites include microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hampton Inn And Suites Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing