We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Nearby Hotels
Larkspur Landing Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom(Folsom)(Great Value!)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
62
40
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
40
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong term stayevery employeerooms are bigpeace and quietextended staywalking distancespacious roomstaff was friendly and helpfuloatmeallocation is greateasy freeway accessclean hotelexcellent staybusiness tripwhole foods marketwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great hotel to stay at, close to shopping mall and several restaurants. It is close to Hwy 50 but i was never bothered by any noise, the rooms are large and the beds are awesome with great pillows. Kitchenettes are well stocked for cooking, they have a BBQ on the patio to use and a fire pit to hang out by in the evenings. Rooms were clean and internet worked better than most hotels i have stayed at. The real plus to this hotel is the management and the staff, they are friendly and take the time to make sure your stay is great. Out of the many hotels i've stayed at i will stay here again whenever i'm in the area. Thanks again for a great stay to Briannon and all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Friendly staff, nice hotel, clean indoor swimming pool and in the good shopping mall and beautiful area. Hotel room is big and have full kitchen. Location is very near Bevmo, Ihop, Theater and many others good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

For the last 11 months, I have been coming to this hotel week end and week out. And I must say it has been a great 11 months. Yes, some room are noisier than others (ask for inner room on upper floors), but the proximity to many great amenities plus a wonderful staff (Alicia, Deanna) has enabled me to make this my home away from home, rain or shine, sick or well. They took care of me and for that I am appreciative.

Room Tip: Ask for inner rooms, those on the outside backup against the freeway on ramp. Upper floors also tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Location location location! Right next to an IHop, Bevmo, and across the street from a super mall, Costco with a gas station and an In and Out! Only thing missing was a beach. I couldn't be more pleased with the surrounding area.

Far as the hotel itself, it was great. Room was good size, clean, even the pull out sofa was comfortable. The indoor pool was great and the kids had a blast swimming. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the buffet as we had other plans, but I checked it out and it looked very good. If ever in Folsom again we'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We have stayed here at least ten times in the past several years, as we have family nearby. We enjoy the one and two bedroom suites with kitchenettes. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The Queen beds are cozy, and my kids have slept on the double pull out sofa without much complaint several times. But do not try to put adults on the sofa beds. There is an indoor pool that my family enjoys, but I find it too chlorinated. The onsite gym is nice. The free breakfast is very good, including the usual pour-your-own waffles, cereal, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, and a decent juice, coffee and tea selection. The hotel is located in one of a series of new, upscale chain strip malls that line the freeway exit. Every type of restaurant and store imaginable, including Costco and a new Whole Foods, as well as a nearby theater, is located within range of walking or a short drive away. Some of the restaurants are very good. The hotel staff is almost always very helpful and friendly, even when you check in late at night. A minor criticism is the A/C cycles loudly. All in all, we have never had a bad experience here. We do suggest you bring your valuables inside, because although we have never had trouble some of the parking stalls are located away from the hotel entrances. The neighborhood around the hotel is decent, but a 24/7 IHOP is located just outside the hotel lobby and several fast food restaurants are nearby as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room, away from the freeway side to avoid noise if you are a light sleeper. Check the website and get a Marriott rewards card for the best rates as rates here seem to fluctuate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews