We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great service excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Traveling a lot makes you really appreciate a place that is reliable and maintains high standards.
This hotel is one of those places. I arrived near midnight after a really long flight. I was greeted with a smile and really fast service. The room was perfect. I had a great night's sleep thanks to the comfortable bed. I spent 5 nights there and I have only good things to say. I'm really happy that I decided to stay there again. Excellent !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel_travel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have stayed at the Residence Inn, Folsom, three times, and on each occasion, the room (suite) was comfortable, attractive and clean, and the staff was unfailingly pleasant and helpful. Reservations were easy to make. The price was reasonable. Breakfast (included) was good, and there were comfortable places to sit. I give it an excellent rating.
Ann Doskow, Claremont CA

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel in Feburaury 2013, this was my 3rd stay in this hotel.
Rooms were bigger and Kitchen was useful.
It has lot of shopping and eating options around within walking distance.
During this stay I got a dual bedroom room, though not much useful since I was the only one but rooms were larger.
I ordered a few things from Amazon which reached 2 days before I checked in, the hotel staff kept the parcel in good condition.
Breakfast is very limited, but manageable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great hotel to stay at, close to shopping mall and several restaurants. It is close to Hwy 50 but i was never bothered by any noise, the rooms are large and the beds are awesome with great pillows. Kitchenettes are well stocked for cooking, they have a BBQ on the patio to use and a fire pit to hang out by in the evenings. Rooms were clean and internet worked better than most hotels i have stayed at. The real plus to this hotel is the management and the staff, they are friendly and take the time to make sure your stay is great. Out of the many hotels i've stayed at i will stay here again whenever i'm in the area. Thanks again for a great stay to Briannon and all the staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr3223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Friendly staff, nice hotel, clean indoor swimming pool and in the good shopping mall and beautiful area. Hotel room is big and have full kitchen. Location is very near Bevmo, Ihop, Theater and many others good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

For the last 11 months, I have been coming to this hotel week end and week out. And I must say it has been a great 11 months. Yes, some room are noisier than others (ask for inner room on upper floors), but the proximity to many great amenities plus a wonderful staff (Alicia, Deanna) has enabled me to make this my home away from home, rain or shine, sick or well. They took care of me and for that I am appreciative.

Room Tip: Ask for inner rooms, those on the outside backup against the freeway on ramp. Upper floors also ten...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Location location location! Right next to an IHop, Bevmo, and across the street from a super mall, Costco with a gas station and an In and Out! Only thing missing was a beach. I couldn't be more pleased with the surrounding area.

Far as the hotel itself, it was great. Room was good size, clean, even the pull out sofa was comfortable. The indoor pool was great and the kids had a blast swimming. Unfortunately we didn't eat at the buffet as we had other plans, but I checked it out and it looked very good. If ever in Folsom again we'll definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom

Address: 2555 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range: £105 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether it’s a short or long stay, business and leisure travelers agree that the all-suite Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom is the ideal choice of hotels in Folsom. Our hotel near Sacramento is centrally located between South Lake Tahoe and San Francisco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Folsom
Folsom Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing