We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It works, a bit pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It works, a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Business stay of 1 night. Nothing bad about the hotel, in fact it is nice. Clean, safe and very hospitable. Little things though like putting people next to the elevator and ice machine when other options were plentiful bristled my 'picky'ness. The included breakfast if you have it in your rate consists of ordering either a cold or hot fresh made selection ~$9 breakfast sandwich or $5 oatmeal and choice of coffee or oj. No traditional breakfast buffet here. I did appreciate the starbucks expresso available, even if at a steep price. They also offered other steeply priced bar drinks and food offerings from their mini lobby cafe as well. The hotel definitely caters to the business traveller And charges accordingly. However, I'm sure the competition does too..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erod99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    60
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
37
20
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

This hotel is amazing!!! Way better than the 4 star Marriott on Sunrise and 50. GREAT staff, wonderful room with a couch that folds out into a bed, lots of room, nice balcony, perfect table for my daughters to have there meals on, extra chairs, nice bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board provided, fridge provided at no extra charge, view of the El Dorado Hillside, wonderful indoor pool/spa(nice and warm), free use of the outdoor gas grill(BBQ all my meals for the girls), excellent snacks and meals at a reasonable price including ice cream for the girls, huge touch face media center with personal computers/printers, amazing girls cleaning the rooms, rooms are extremely clean/cleaned every day, tons of outdoor seating to hang out/play with the girls(including a grass lawn), free parking/lots of parking, everything you could imagine you need within walking distance, freeway access within two turns, bar, booths to enjoy that have there own LCD tv's, laundry machines, GREAT ice machines that provide endless crushed ice, FREE WIFI, INCREDIBLE...simply incredible for the price!!!! Highly recommend and I stay at a lot of hotels. The only downside would be that there is no free continental breakfast :(

Room Tip: Get one with the Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was my first visit at this hotel.It was me,my husband and our two children ( 7 and 11) The lobby was upgraded and beautiful.As we walked in we were welcomed with a smile and 5 star service.Our room was already ready for us ( we checked in around 12 noon) The room was clean, big and comfortable. The rooms need to be upgraded, and I was told that they ARE going to upgraded this year. They have an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.It was clean and when we needed more towels we just picked up the phone and they brought us more towels right way.The front desk staff was so helpful and went above and beyond to help us and make sure our stay was the best it could be.Having 2 children this location was fabulous. Across the street is Taco Bell, Carls Jr, KFC . There is also Restaurants : Olive Garden,IHop and Islands. Many more stores and food choices to choose from just across the street. And, IHOP is even closer, its in front of the hotel and remember to show your room key to get 15% off your meal....NOW thats a deal...We took the kids to the Folsom Aquatic Center Water Park that is only 10 minutes away, you can take the streets there. We also went to the Folsom Outlets for some back to school shopping and that was only 10 minutes from the hotel as well..We will be going back in a few months and make this a destination to take the family yo a few times every year.

Room Tip: When going to IHOP aross the street show them your ROOM KEY and you will get 15% off your meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momma277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We visit Folsom quite a bit to be with family and decided to get a hotel this time. The reception area of the Courtyard was great! Very inviting. We ate breakfast from the restaurant which we enjoyed quite a bit. It was a little pricey for breakfast, but it was all prepared fresh. As others mentioned, the location is great. Close to shops and any services you might need. The rooms, however, were very average. We stayed at a Best Western Plus in the Bay area on this vacation as well. The rooms at this Courtyard were almost identical to the Best Western. We were hoping to find them to be slightly more comfortable especially with such a nice lobby area. The beds were pretty comfortable, better than the Best Western. We were able to get a good rate for this hotel though, so no complaints. We would stay here again if we could get the same rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbradshaw_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Fantastic location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Very clean hotel. Will stay again. Don't buy the coffee from the lobby restaurant, free coffee is in the lobby near the business center computers!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

There's very little insulation between rooms. I'm lying awake right now listening to the people above hold a conversation. Just a couple of minutes ago, I got to hear one of them go to the bathroom, followed by them walking around. Everything else is decent, but the hearing everything that goes on around me is maddening.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at The Marriott Courtyard Folsom for one night and were pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and our overall experience was good. The hotel lobby and the rooms were extremely clean. The different areas were so clean, they reminded us of a brand new hotel. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The beds we average in comfort. The only downside is that our room faced a busy street and the traffic was noisy. Next time, I would request a room on the opposite side that we were on, which is a much quieter side. I checked out the pool area and although not large, it looked nice. The location is good because it is next to many sit down restaurants, fast food restaurants & shops all within walking distance. There is even a movie theater across the street in the Palladio Shopping Mall. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a side that does not face the busy noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope2seetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
4.0 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#6 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Address: 2575 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Marriott
Folsom Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing