We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This Courtyard was very conveniently located in the heart of Folsom and near the location of a party we attended Saturday night.
When we walked in, the lobby was clean, cheerfully decorated, and were greeted by 2 smiling women at the front desk. We were given a room on the 3rd floor that had recently been completely refurbished. Our room was very nice, new everything, and a good view from a real balcony.
The Palladio is in close proximity, a large shopping area, lots of great restaurants and landscaping. Easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruzin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    61
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
40
20
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for three nights to attend a family event nearby. Check in was expedient, the rooms were clean, parking was convenient. Breakfast was expensive so we didn't try it, but there is an IHOP several hundred feet away so no problem. Did I mention free wifi?

The primary praise that I must sing of this hotel is their level of service and care. From the beginning everyone was friendly and professional, but when my dad got sick in the middle of the night, staff went above and beyond to make sure he was taken care of. We received several deliveries of compresses, drinks, medicines, even a microwave throughout the night. We will be forever grateful for their kindness!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaniPTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we were on a business trip which was extended beyond our expectations. This hotel was very convenient for us and in the area. Many local options for food and in a very quiet area. Many local shops, and easy access to main freeway

Room Tip: if you need a quiet room near restaurants, shops and easy access to freeway; we recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAPPY2GO30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We are so happy you and you family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

It's a great business and overnight hotel that is also very kid friendly. The location is good too...lots of things within walking on the food and shopping front.

A big deal for my family and I is: bed comfort & quality. This Courtyard has great beds with lots of feather pillows and premium quality linens.

The rooms are large with a pleasant layout and quality furniture. The lobby and bistro are trendy and stylish as well.

You are getting a lot for your money here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quai_Noi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy D, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Folsom, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
We are fortunate to have the convenience of restaurants and retail shops within proximity of the hotel. Most importantly, we are fortunate and thankful you have chosen to stay at our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you all back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I've stayed twice in the hotel for 2 weeks and for 4 weeks.
The staff is very polite and helpful.
Breakfast is pretty good (it was also included in the rate)
Room are clean and new.
Next time I'll stay in this hotel as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SergeMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I would consider the hotel location to be in the quiet side of Folsom, yet near to the amenities that would keep a single traveler alive. There are drive through around the hotel that opens till late. IHOP is open 24 hours (at the time of visit) gives discount for hotel guests. The breakfast in the hotel is great but with limited choice, the menu gets boring after some time. Rooms are always kept clean but the floor creaks and the elevator has to be the slowest I have ever been on. Only shortcoming of the rooms is the lack of a refrigerator, which would come in handy since BevMO and Whole Foods are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeeShen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was amazing. I booked it on my iphone in the car about 30 minutes prior to arriving. When we got there, the employee at the desk was really nice. We had no problem finding my information on the computer and she was joking about the front door being locked because I stood outside for a minute since I had no key to get in. There was another guy at the desk helping a different guest, who seemed to be pissed about something, but I didn't really hear anything about the problem. Anyway, the rooms were extremely clean. For some reason, I didn't feel like I was trapped in a windowless cave when we slept that night like most of the other hotels I've been in. The room temperature was great. My friends stayed in the room right next to us and I didn't hear any noise through the walls (I know they were being rowdy, too). They had really nice shampoo/conditioner (Paul Mitchell, I think) and regular bar soap for the showers. Water pressure and temperature were fantastic. I didn't check out the fitness center but the pool looked nice (it was closed since it was so late). The lobby is very fancy with some booths, this TV that tells you the weather and news, and a little snack bar where you can get breakfast/coffee in the morning. I just loved this hotel. Absolutely stay here if you are in the area. Also, there are a million restaurants and shopping centers within walking distance basically.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KATHRYN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.0 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#7 of 11 in Folsom
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Folsom

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
Address: 2575 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-8708
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is the top choice of hotels in Folsom, CA. Located off Highway 50 a short trip from downtown Sacramento, Lake Tahoe, and many other attractions, Courtyard Sacramento Folsom is all for a hassle-free stay. Enjoy the abundant outdoor recreation of Folsom or visit local attractions like Folsom Premium Outlets, Lake Natoma, the Folsom Prison Museum or venture out to El Dorado Wine Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento - Folsom Hotel Folsom
Courtyard Folsom
Folsom Courtyard
Folsom Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing