We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ok, but walls paper thin!”
Review of Lake Natoma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Natoma Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Westchester (LA), CA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Location ok, but walls paper thin!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The check-in was quick and they gave me a room on the 2nd floor, but I couldn't believe how loud the noise of the couple having "fun" in the next room was. I could hear the sound of the headboard knocking the wall and other verbal expressions (the 2nd time at 6:30 am on a Sat.) Even if this hadn't happened, I would have been a little displeased by the fact that I was trying to use the Jacuzzi on Friday evening after I'd driven 6+ hours from So.Cal., but since my arrival was at 9:30 pm and the spa closes at 10 pm, I didn't have much time. I was there only 15 minutes when a man came to lock the gate leading into the gated Jacuzzi patio. Now I wasn't making a sound and was the only one in the Jacuzzi, but he didn't even ask if I wanted to stay another 5 minutes, he just said it was time to close the area. The hotel is in a convenient area and the room was clean with nice shower and small microwave, which was great, but I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The walls are so thin, I couldn't recommend any room!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank socaltravelmom_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    82
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
53
60
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My 10 year old daughter and I spent a night here for our first girls' trip. The grounds are beautiful and the location is amazing, right in Old Town Folsom. From there, we could walk to restaurants, shops, even a museum. Our room was very nice and seemed to be newly remodeled. The bed and pillows were so comfortable, we both slept wonderfully. I would say the only small con was the walls were somewhat thin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litllego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castro Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We rode our bicycles from the Sacramento train station along the American River Parkway, 30 miles on an excellent paved mixed-used trail, to Folsom. The Inn's parking lot meets the southern parkway trail, and is only a few blocks from the old wooden bridge that leads to the northern parkway trail.

The Inn itself was very welcome for our overnight stay before riding home next day. We brought the bikes through the lobby, up the elevator, to keep in the room overnight, which was convenient. The room was big enough to be okay with both bikes. The sound-proof windows and very comfortable bed helped us rest well.

Tip: look for the elevator in the building across the parking lot from reception, to go up two stories to the shopping and walking district, avoiding climbing up the hilly driveway.

This excursion included taking the Amtrak Capitol Corridor train from Oakland to Sacramento. Seniors ride half-price mid-week, they have special bicycle cars, and no extra charge for bikes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

we bought a bedt from Simmons Guest Purchase and love it. Stayed at Natoma a while back and loved sleeping on their pillow top bed. Bought one for our house and love the bed. I guess people like different type beds.

Room Tip: Like the room with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have stayed here on more than one occasion as we have family in the area. It is pleasant and convenient to the local attractions. I would stay here again. It has a nice area to gather the family about.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msl50birm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel on the river in historic Folsom. Everything in our room was clean, beds comfy and nicely decorated. Looks like it all has recently been updated. The only thing I would suggest is they put blankets on the beds. We found the comforters too heavy with just the sheet. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowmellow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The hotel looks great as you drive up, once you enter....

Pros:
GREAT location
Walking distance to Sutter Street
Nice exterior and grounds

Cons:

Place needs to be run through the hot cycle for a good cleaning

Not enough light in rooms to read

Slow wifi

Uncomfortable bed

Hard pillows

Allergic reaction in the room didn’t realize we needed to ask for a pet free room (manager never returned my call).

Musty smell in bathroom/room

Thin, worn towels

Heavy duvet on bed/
No blankets on bed

Thin walls

So disappointing, this could be a wonderful place to stay! Hotel owners..please pump some $$$$ into it, clean and update.

Room Tip: Wait until the Inn is updated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeattleD_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Natoma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Natoma Inn

Property: Lake Natoma Inn
Address: 702 Gold Lake Dr, Folsom, CA 95630-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Natoma Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the American River between Historic Folsom and Lake Natoma's beautiful landscape, Lake Natoma Inn is quiet and intimate. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our casual and friendly atmosphere will make your stay one to remember.Consider the Lake Natoma Inn for your upcoming event---whether planning an intimate event for 20 or a lavish wedding for 250, our attentive staff will ensure your event is memorable. Lake Natoma Inn offers beautiful outdoor ceremony sites and elegant indoor reception venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lake Natoma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Natoma Hotel Folsom
Lake Natoma Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing