We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice place.”
Review of Lake Natoma Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Natoma Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, nice place.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly, clean and quiet. That's what you can expect from LNI. Centally located and directly adjacenttothe lovely AmericanRiver , with enthusiast runners, cycliss and walkers. Good restaurant with a nice lounge , weight room, sauna and outdoor pool and hot tub . Don't expect a 5 star hotel but instead enjoy the delightful quaint Ness of Fulsom and area. I would do it again ...

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dougy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    84
    56
    18
    7
See reviews for
53
62
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We are Folsom locals so do not often have the opportunity to review hotels in town. My mother in law stays at Lake Natoma Inn for a week or so when she visits us every couple of years. I had been to the pool a couple of times and once went up to her room. I wasn't super impressed with the facility but my MIL liked it and has always wanted to stay there.

Fast forward to this weekend. 115 degrees or so on Saturday afternoon and our A/C breaks. Saturday night we made a valiant attempt to sleep at home but failed miserably. It is a challenge to sleep when fans just make it feel like you are in a convection oven.

I called Lake Natoma Inn around 10am on Sunday and inquired about a same day room. They had rooms available and the price was reasonable. They assigned a specific room and had it ready and waiting for us immediately. We were able to check-in, crank up the A/C and cool off.

We spent much of Sunday afternoon in Lake Natoma Inn's swimming pool. This isn't a huge luxury pool but this isn't a huge luxury hotel either. The pool is clean and has enough space for the kids to burn off energy while keeping cool. I appreciated the small locker rooms off the pool area where my kids could use the bathroom without having to traipse back to the room. We were also able to rinse off after our swim and the locker rooms had ample stacks of clean fluffy towels for our use.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms seem to have been recently updated and the bedding is new from the last time we visit the mother in law's room. The beds have white blankets and sheets which I appreciate. I do not like dark floral bedding which could be hiding a multitude of stains and ick in the loud pattern. There was lots of space to put suitcases/bags, a desk, two chairs and a very clean microwave, fridge and coffee maker in their own little kitchenette space.

The staff was helpful and kind. Overall a good experience in a frustrating situation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchrgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We went there over the 4th of July weekend to get away from the crowds where we live. Fell in love with this place, an amazing room, walking distance from historical Folsom, will plan to stay there anytime we need to reclaim some peace.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikerbearwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yreka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Lake Natoma Inn. Very nice facility, courteous staff. Very good food in the restaurant.Very close to walking/biking trails. Pool and hot tub very clean and private. Close to historical district. Also note very close to a wal mart and other stores in case you need something forgotten at home. Would recommend eating at the Chicago Fire pizza (they deliver) one of the best pizzas I've ever had. This Inn makes a visit to Folsom very nice. Beds are fantastic.

Room Tip: All you have to do is show up. This place is a class act. All non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A popular small wedding destination, the hotel can comfortably accommodate about 100 people with folding chairs set up outside on the rear patio underneath large oak trees. There are two party rooms and a good restaurant with bar, a nice size pool and plenty of free parking and fast free Internet. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are large and well maintained, clean with comfortable beds. There are other good restaurants very close by, within walking distance. The best thing about this place is directly behind the hotel, the lovely American River bike path where you can walk or bike for miles along Lake Natoma and observe many birds and wildlife along the path. You can rent bikes from a shop just across the parking lot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWren_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLUMAS LAKE
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here to attend a weeding on the same grounds. Everything was so beautiful. The wedding very nice and the only complaint was the food on the buffet was cold and we were the first table to eat. The cold Prime Rib was still delicious though. The people were very professional and very nice. The room was comfortable. I wish we could have seen the river from our room, but we did have a view of the garden / wedding space. They also put all the wedding guests in the same area of the hotel, which was very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a rive view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTSTANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was the first time I'd stayed at the Lake Natoma Inn and will definitely consider staying there again on my next visit. The room was clean and modern with a very comfortable bed. Had a nice and quiet evening in the room and have no complaints. The buffet breakfast in their restaurant had the usual offering with eggs, sausages, fried potatoes, fresh waffles, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank huntfish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
2.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Natoma Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Natoma Inn

Property: Lake Natoma Inn
Address: 702 Gold Lake Dr, Folsom, CA 95630-2559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Natoma Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the American River between Historic Folsom and Lake Natoma's beautiful landscape, Lake Natoma Inn is quiet and intimate. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, our casual and friendly atmosphere will make your stay one to remember.Consider the Lake Natoma Inn for your upcoming event---whether planning an intimate event for 20 or a lavish wedding for 250, our attentive staff will ensure your event is memorable. Lake Natoma Inn offers beautiful outdoor ceremony sites and elegant indoor reception venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Lake Natoma Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Natoma Hotel Folsom
Lake Natoma Folsom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing