We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and value next to outlet mall” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Folsom
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location and value next to outlet mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent location in newer area off US50 and Folsom Rd. Newer hotel with suite size rooms. Friendly staff and fast service. Excellent hot breakfast. Nice workout area, pool and business center. Many nice restaurants nearby on/off Iron Point Rd or just down the street in Folsom or Natoma area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    112
    53
    26
    11
See reviews for
88
81
30
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here just one night on our way to Lake Tahoe. Everything was just fine. Our room was both clean and comfortable. The hotel is right across the street from the outlet mall and only a couple of minutes from the historic downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hinkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel served as home while my husband was in a nearby hospital. The staff were warm and courteous, the breakfast excellent, and the room was comfortable and clean. The windows opened, always a plus for me since I crave fresh air.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank kati c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great Stay. Great Location. I went on Business Travel with some co-workers to the local area. The Hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff extremely helpful. Will stay again when there for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Friendly staff and great accommodations. Mailed me chargers I accidentally left behind. Used the business center, laundry facilities, and pantry. Spontaneous trip that I was unprepared for worked out great thanks to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leona Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Folsom met all of my expectations. Great, friendly staff. Very nice accommodations. Appreciated having the restaurant staff prorate my buffet and reduce what I owed based on what I ate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Iguanaman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed for a few days to do some shopping and attended a wedding with family and friends. Overall the hotel was not too dated and fairly clean but it really depends on the housemaid. My friend's bathroom was a bit on the dirty side (hair found on the shower wall and stain on bedspread). The hotel location is right by the expressway and across the street from shopping outlet which was awesome.

The service on the other hand was quite poor. Our plane landed late and we checked-in close to 10 PM. Our room was not equipped with the enough pillows and blankets for our whole party, but since housekeeping was closed for the night we dealt with it. The next morning I was trying to get some information regarding the room I was staying in and about getting a working iron, extra pillow plus blanket for my kid and contacted the front desk a few time but they always transfer me to the Housekeeping Manager, Ms. Kimberly, who never got back to us. After wasting half the day on this, I just went straight downstairs and spoke with a nice girl at the front desk who said she would find out what happened and that night we got what we got the pillow and the blanket only. Calling didn't help and I left multiple messages again. Finally we just use the iron in my friend's room. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the inconvenience that you experienced. Your comments will help us correct these issues as we're always looking to improve our overall guest experience. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folsom hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Folsom
2.6 mi away
Lake Natoma Inn
Lake Natoma Inn
#6 of 11 in Folsom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Folsom
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Folsom
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Folsom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Folsom

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Folsom
Address: 221 Iron Point Rd, Folsom, CA 95630-9001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Folsom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Folsom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Folsom 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from the Folsom Premium Outlets, offering fully-upgraded hotel rooms (upgrade completed March 2016) with all-new mattresses and completely updated room amenities. Complimentary WiFi & parking, in-room microwaves/mini-refrigerators & Keurig coffeemakers are included. Plus, dine at the on-site Garden Grille and Bar, evening room service, 24-hr Pavilion Pantry (snack shop), outdoor pool & 24-hour fitness room. Plan an event for up to 80 people with 960 sq. ft. of modern meeting space & access to our 24-hr complimentary business center. It's all at Hilton Garden Inn Folsom of California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Folsom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Folsom Hotel Folsom
Hilton Folsom
Folsom Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing