We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cool oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cool oasis”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid for a bed and breakfast package. The hotel made bearable the extreme heat of South Central California we Northerners are not accustomed to. We chose this hotel as it was fairly close to the Orange Grove State Park we enjoyed visiting with our boys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    87
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
117
78
43
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Breakfast is NOT included so keep that in mind. They serve breakfast but you will overpay for it. Make alternate breakfast plans and enjoy the rest of the hotel. Hotel is in the opposite direction of everything I wanted to do in the area, but it's a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The management of this hotel is excellent. The staff is professional, friendly, and efficient. The bar and restaurant located off the lobby is a real plus, and the food reasonalby priced and well prepared. The beds are comfortable, the rooms clean and stylish, and it was quiet. We have used it several times and do not hesitate to recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Cal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn when we have appointments or classes at Kaiser Permanente Hospital in Fontana. This hotel is a short drive from the hospital. It is comfortable as well as secure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Leesielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgifontana, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Fontana, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Leesielee,

Thank you for your reviews, we appreciate your loyalty and are happy you leave satisified each time you stay with us.

Kind regards,
Rhonda Gharib
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We have chosen this hotel because its location was great to start our trip by car. The hotel has a very high value for money. The staff is very efficient and friendly, the rooms are spacious and CLEAN, TV and free WiFi are very good. Our room was very QUIET and we slept very well with their adjustable mattresses. The business center is very well equipped with a very fast printer and large monitors. The hotel also has a small but well-organized fitness room and an outdoor pool. The receptionist was very kind to offer us water bottles and biscuits. The hotel is also equipped with a small restaurant where you can dine and have breakfast with a surcharge. Surely we will be back at the end of our trip before flying out of LAX.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro4dTr1p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at this Garden Inn for 3 nights last week. Good property, clean and all the systems worked well. Work out room was well done and not crowded. Good location just off the 10 Freeway. Had Breakfast each day and dinner 1 night. Food was good and delivered timely by their pleasant staff.

I did have an issue with the shower head not working well, reported it to the front desk and was addressed that day. Worked great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daskoterzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My wife and I had a great, relaxing stay. This property was close and central to shopping (which my wife loved). It was decorated extremely nice. It was very clean. Also, the hotel staff was all so very courteous and helpful. We will definitely include this property on our stop through the area again! We travel that route at least once a year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AnthonyJ35160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#4 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#2 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing