We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this fairly new Hilton Garden Inn and were veery satisfied. It seemed to be decorated to a higher standard. The rooms were in good condition. I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn's and this one was better than most.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    91
    35
    15
    12
See reviews for
120
86
43
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is excellent and the stay overall was very good. For us the location was excellent.It is little further from los Angeles but is good option and value for money even if you are visiting LA. They have good hot breakfast made to order- like omlettes and the sandwiches during evening time are also good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolindva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, AZ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great value, great staff! Really enjoyed our time here. We are repeat customers and are always glad that we stay at this Hilton. Rooms are comfortable & clean. Staff is friendly. Restaurant is convenient & good. Excellent location, right off the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at this hotel. We arrived earlier than regular check-in time, and the staff allowed us to store our luggage and even delivered it to our room so it would be there when we returned. The hotel offers a large breakfast buffet for a small price, but we did not have the time to stay at the hotel for breakfast. There is a Keurig coffee machine with a few K-cups for tea or coffee in the rooms, which is a nice convenience. There is also a small microwave & fridge in the room. There's a Target store right across the street so you can grab a few snacks & drinks to keep in your room, or there is a small selection of snacks and drinks for sale in the lobby.
The bed was pretty comfortable and had an "adjustable" firmness selector, but I didn't notice much of a difference in using it. Our room's bathroom had a large walk in shower (no tub) and included Neutrogena soaps, which was a nice touch. There is an adjustable thermostat on the wall which helped to heat or cool the room to our desired temperature.
There is a nice workout room & "office room" available for internet and printer access, if needed.
This was a very nice hotel & will now be our go-to place when needing to stay in Fontana.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3hour_tourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently for 4 nights. I found everything to be above and beyond acceptable. Super clean modern room with a ton of space. Comfortable bed and office chair plus a nice selection of tv channels. The staff was more than receptive and helpful. Plenty of safe well lit parking. A couple of things that I would mention here; there is no free breakfast of any kind and the buffet runs about $10 if my memory is correct. Wifi is acceptable but if you do any heavy downloads it will take a while. Also no vending on the floors, there is a pantry in the lobby with ample choices but for a soda run the end of the hallway is better than downstairs. No shuttle to the airport either, I guess it is just a bit too far away. My nit picky issues aside this is a great property and I will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The hotel was well-appointed, quiet, in a good location from the freeway, offered useful services and has a good price point. It was in a safe area close to other shopping and restaurants. Fontana is an older town that is upgrading itself. This hotel is one example.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in town visiting family and chose this hotel because of it's good location. The landscaping was very pretty and everything looked clean as we drove in. Our check in was easy and the clerk was very professional. And he had just put out hot cookies right as we walked in! The hotel is very clean and fresh looking. Our room was very large and we appreciated that for our three day stay. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to both families and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mhroy2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn I-15
Comfort Inn I-15
#3 of 7 in Fontana
53 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
6.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-...
#5 of 10 in Rancho Cucamonga
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
7.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Ontario-Airport
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing