We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Certificate of Excellence
Fontana, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have stayed at the HGI many times before, and it has been a consistently wonderful experience in every way. The rooms are always clean, and the amenities they offer are high quality. I have stayed in hotels all around the world and I can tell you that their standards at the HGI are commendable and rare.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    85
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
113
75
41
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Ab Brown Sports Complex in Riverside CA. My girls were playing in the 2014 AYSO National Soccer Tournament. The closer hotels were $150 a night for a 2 queen room and we could get a king suite $100 a night including the breakfast. The breakfast had the typical serve yourself basics but the made to order breakfast was excellent.
The suite was a fair sized room with separate bed area (not enclosed) and a sitting area with a fold out couch. The areas are separated by the bathroom. It does have a small fridge and a microwave. My only and big gripe is that there is o!nly one sink in the room. Many suites have a sink in the bathroom and one in the room area. It would have saved a lot of headaches with my three daughters. Otherwise the facility was good. across the street from fast food and a Target.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr.DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

One of my relatives referred me to this hotel. The facility was excellent inside and out. I recommended it as well. Close to the I-10 freeway, a hospital, and an assortment of restaurants. Nearby hills will add a challenge to your morning jog.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank D. Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for Independence Day, as we were in the area visiting family. It is located right off I-10 at the Sierra Ave exit in Fontana, CA. It is located across from a Target shopping center with various restaurants and other stores that one may need while traveling (like AutoZone.) We found the staff to be very nice and helpful and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank KenWitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa rosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is great! it's location is fantastic, next to major shopping centers and food locations. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I will always come back here when I'm in the area! The only thing that I didn't like was that there are no vending machines in the entire Hotel and if you want a soda or a snack, you have to go to the miniature snack bar next to the front desk and pay their high prices, needless to say, I made sure to stop at a corner market before I went back to the hotel. This is probably not an issue if you are just here for a night but I usually stay for 4 nights. Overall, This place is great and it's worth every penny

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It's a beautiful Hotel don't get me wrong. The staff are very nice, make sure to ask for the $4 breakfast add on! Breakfast is wonderful! Keurig coffee makers in the room made it like home too. We had booked a Whirlpool room (serious upgrade) when we got into room it was 11pm and looked forward to a nice long soak ! It took almost an hour to fill the tub! Then the jets weren't working properly and when we gave up and drained it -the drain barely worked and I actually was asleep and it woke me up when it finally finished almost 2 hrs later draining! The toilet was also not flushing well at all. The beds are adjustable for harder/softer but my side wouldn't adjust so it was a brick! This is why I marked it average

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Athena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in this fairly new Hilton Garden Inn and were veery satisfied. It seemed to be decorated to a higher standard. The rooms were in good condition. I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn's and this one was better than most.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontana
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Fontana
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ontario at Ontario Mills
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Fontana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
Hilton Garden Inn San Bernardino
#3 of 32 in San Bernardino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Ranc...
#1 of 9 in Rancho Cucamonga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
10.0 mi away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fontana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fontana

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fontana
Address: 10543 Sierra Ave, Fontana, CA 92337-7670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Fontana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fontana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fontana 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana California hotel, busy executives as well as the leisure traveler will be pleased to find everything necessary to make your trip to the Inland Empire in the cities of Ontario, San Bernardino, Riverside, minutes away from Ontario International Airport relaxing and enjoyable. Choose the Hilton Garden Inn Fontana when planning a wedding, family reunion, class reunion, sporting event, anniversary or religious celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fontana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fontana Hotel Fontana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing