We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
1
6
12
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
12
9
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

this place is okay and nice to have a budget weekend getaway. it is also nearer to a 'medan ikan bakar kuala perlis' . it is also near to the perlis jetty that can make us to have a day trip to langkawi. it is a relaxing place too. every friday night they will be having some kind of night market in front of the hotel. a lot of affordable things that can be bought . enjoy your stay !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izyan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

A pity. Good location and review from locals, however the condition is very poor. A redo is very much needed. Besides the location, some fairly friendly staff and abundance of parking spaces, there's nothing else. Not even worth reviewing the condition of the room in detail, as "Poor" very much says it all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ke99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Looked for the best hotel when I was here for a business trip. The parking was OK and so is the reception. Getting into the room, the first impression was an 'oh!'. The carpeting and furniture was the main thing that I do not like at all. Bathroom was very basic, quite a disappointement too. The bed was not too bad. Breakfast was very basic and service was OK.
The only plus points is plenty of parking and spacious room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

last week i had to stay at Brasmana Hotel because early morning i had to catch ferry for Langkawi. When I reached it was eleven at night.The moment I entered to the lobby some sweet melodies refreshed my mind. I stayed in Deluxe room having all the facilities.The kitchen was open till midnight that was a relief for me as I couldn't find any nearest food shop . pros- spacious not suffocating at all, big rooms, comfortable bed, attached balcony,good food . Though I couldn't stay there for longer but It was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I think deluxe room is better.Its spacious..Costs are reasonable in comparison to other hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

It is a hotel suffice for nature lovers who love being outdoors. We ended up just sleeping and bathing at the hotel since most of our time was spent enjoying the natural beauties of Perlis

Good:
=====
1. It is stone throw away from the Seafood Eatery of Kuala Perlis.
2. Ample spacious parking. Even the newbie drivers can park blind-folded.
3. Nice, cooperative staff.

Poor:
====
1. Clogged pipe from the bath tub. Fix the plumbing. Yes, your water pressure is low but low water pressure is not so yucky as immersing your feet in the ever-so-slowly-flowing water out of the bath tub. Double yucky if you have to shower longer due to low water pressure but it also means that you have to leave your feet longer in the soapy yucky water i the bath tub. I ended up showering outside of the tub. :(

Suggestion:
=========
1. Get a fan for each room. The personal air conditioner provided in each room could cost a bunch if handled by the guests who are not sensitive in preserving the ozone layer. One can turn the air conditioner on while keeping the doors to the balcony open. A fan could save the hotel a bunch of the electricity bill. A use of fan would also reduce the energy needed to cool off the room faster.

Room Tip: Room 421 - not a sea view room but it has a king bed, a big family area, and it can even fit four more singles beds.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HafiedzAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews