We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Russian River Getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Forestville, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin D
1 review
“Perfect Russian River Getaway”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Rocktop did not disappoint! Everything was fantastic - the pool, the views from the living room, the bar, the tiki hut, etc. Situated right on the river and an easy drive from the Bay Area...we will be back often!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall...
1 review
“The Rocktop Lodge is the ideal weekend getaway for people looking to enjoy the Russian River.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Rocktop Lodge is a perfect rental home located right on the Russian River. The common areas are extremely comfortable (and the bar is great!), there is a wonderful dining room and the kitchen has all the tools you could want. There are many wineries nearby, a great brewery, and there is a store / deli walking distance from the house. The private pool is incredible and is a great place to lounge and relax on a hot day! I will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelyn D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocktop Lodge is the coolest place I’ve ever stayed!”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The Rocktop Lodge is the coolest place I’ve ever stayed. The location is private yet right in the heart of the Russian River surrounded by beautiful wine country. The house itself is amazing. Every detail will blow you away. Plus the beds are so cozy!!! I’m literally just dying to go back. This is the perfect place to get away from everyday life and be transported to luxury living!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend Girls Getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for a girls getaway. It has room for everyone, every amenity, super comfortable beds and on a street with literally twenty wineries. It is so unique, and has so much charm, that part of the weekend's festivities was just exploring this amazing property. We had a big feast the first night and found everything we could possibly need for cooking in the awesome chef's kitchen. We sipped champagne at Korbel and then hiked in the breathtaking Armstrong Redwoods State Park. (Because......champagne and hiking!) The views are amazing, the location is perfect, and just a great place to laugh, gab, drink and catch up with people I don't get to see very often. I highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marisolgr...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a girls' weekend!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at the Rocktop Lodge in February with a few girlfriends. It was the perfect house for a group, or family. There were plenty of rooms with en suite bathrooms, so we all had privacy and didn't feel like we were on top of each other. The house is really cozy and I was surprised by how nice the linens were. Rocktop Lodge is just a few minutes away from some great wine tasting and located right on Westside Road.

I'm planning to go again in the summer and can't wait! The pool and hot tub are awesome and right down the back steps there is access to the Russian River (the beach section where everyone hangs out).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cwhittake...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Getaway from SF”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Rocktop Lodge has everything you'd ever want and more!!

The location is perfect--being a quick drive from San Francisco. It feels private but is also surrounded by wineries and the Russian River is in your backyard. It's just a short walk down a few steps to your own private dock!

A small group of us went this January and it was the perfect place for a weekend getaway in the winter. I cannot wait to rent it again because it will be an amazing place for some pool time and river floating during the spring and summer.

You will not find another house like this in the Russian River area!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough about our stay at Rocktop Lodge! It is beautiful and well appointed, has a pool, is on the river, and minutes from wineries. The chef's kitchen is fully stocked, the hot tub is on, and the fireplaces are fabulous. This is the perfect get away for any group of friends or family. Close to everything yet totally away from the hustle and bustle. I can not wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing