We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect California Restaurant”

Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ross Station
Description: Russian River Vineyards offers an unparalleled wine country dining experience. As one of only five winery/restaurant combinations in California, we are delighted to feature elegant and creative cuisine especially tailored to stellar wines of Russian River Vineyards. The chef creates mouth watering fare from our organic farm located on our property. While sourcing his proteins from sustainable local purveyors and out of the waters of the pacific ocean.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect California Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We ate at Corks our first night in Sonoma the atmosphere was just how I imagined it would be. We ate outside under Giant Redwood trees with little lights hanging around the patio. Our meals were delicious and our waiter Nick was very personable , we enjoyed a wonderful night with our good friends we were traveling with. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    65
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“It was so good we went twice!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Friendly, engaging profession staff. Food and wine was great. Outside dinning perfect. Went for dinner on our first night in town, 2nd night tried a different restaurant which was terrible so we went back to Corks for desert and coffee. Staff remembered us, coffee was fresh and hot. Deserts were yummy. Patio was full with happy customers. Did wine tasting all day but never found a better wine than Corks Chester's Zinfandel!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs staff training”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location of the restaurant is superb. I would suggest resting the sign as it can only be easily seen from one direction but once you're in it's a great location and the inside/outside dining is very relaxing. The food selection is imaginative and executed very well, but there are staff training issues. Firstly our maitre'd didn't engage with us verbally at all just marched us at speed to our table and then inexplicably poured water without asking and by leaning across guests. Then walked off without ever making eye contact. This is clearly inexperience but doesn't lend a welcoming atmosphere and actually meant our initial dinner discussion was on this topic. Our server was very friendly but again resorted to leaning across guests to serve when there was adequate space and felt the need to interrupt conversation to ask questions which is annoying. It wouldn't put me off going here again but could be so easily corrected and instantly turn a nice location into an excellent one. I would appeal to them to put the effort in as this place could be a gem rather than a third full as it was on this night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You will pop your cork over this restaurant!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Delightful dining experience. My husband enjoyed the dinner special.
It was very special! A beautiful steak with an espresso rub. The flavor was amazing.
I enjoyed the fish and it was delicate, flaky and tender.
The vegetables were a delight. This restaurant changed my mind about some vegetables.
Who knew radishes could taste so good.

Do not pass up the delectable deserts.
The service was wonderful. The chef came out to talk with us about our food and the menu.

Of course a beautiful bottle of Russian River Vineyards Pinot Noir was the compliment to our dinner with a view.
Do try this amazing restaurant. You will pop your cork over Corks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms Little R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

The service was very good. The gumbo was overpriced and very average quality. It did not have much substance and was mostly a sauce. The fish and chips was much better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joethecritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Russian River Vineyards Restaurant Farm & Tasting Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing