We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
586
90
38
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
90
38
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerrabbitbath saltsrussian river valleywine countryfire pitheated floorswine pairingcookiesbath barconcierge staffmichelin star restaurantgraham crackersindoor outdoor fireplaceroad noiseturn down servicebarn rooms
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

If you are ever going to be in the Russian River Valley, you must at least have a meal at this great place. I was looking forward to this dinner since the time I booked it. And it was everything I could hope for and more. My wife and I enjoyed every moment. It feels like you're entering somebody's home and you are treated that way as well. Attentive service without being annoying. The meal in itself was sooooooooo good. All four courses stood out on their own. But the "rabbit, rabbit, rabbit" main course.....OMG deliciousness!!! I know there will be return visits when we visit wine country!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sjbmaltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Farmhouse Inn is one of a kind. We visited on Valentines day weekend, and were completely blown away. The lead concierge, Anna helped me schedule everything from the wineries we toured to the chocolates, cheese, champagne and flowers that were waiting in the room for us. She went above and beyond chatting with me over the phone several times the weeks before we came up, to make sure that everything was perfect.

When we made the trip up, we were welcomed with champagne and open arms as if we were old friends or regulars and I was so very impressed by that. The Heritage Suite that we called home that weekend was absolutely unrivaled. It was a comfortable, spacious and quiet little cottage, perfect for much needed R & R. We had dinner, both nights at the Farmhouse Restaurant because it was that good, from the service to the food I have never had such a completely perfect experience. My mouth salivates every time I think about the menu! It is obvious that they strive to create a top notch, one of a kind getaway experience/destination at Farmhouse Inn. Visiting Farmhouse Inn will be at the least, an annual trip for us. Ideally we would spend every weekend up there. Thank you so much Farmhouse Team! See you soon.

Room Tip: Try and stay in one of the the Heritage Suites!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We cannot say enough good things about the Farmhouse, we just came back from our third year in a row of visiting there and it has exceeded our expectations every time. The appointments of the rooms are beautiful and tasteful and the ambience completely captures the essence of Sonoma wine country. The restaurant is phenomenal from food to service, and it is farm to table so it changes all the time.

The owners and staff have created a place that allows you to truly vacate from your life and its routines and to experience the salt of the earth joys of an agrarian community all the while being in an incredibly luxurious environment. Worth every penny that we paid, and you better believe we will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: There is no bad room at the Farmhouse, but the barn rooms are bigger and elevated at the back of the property.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonnyMay02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Heading to CA for our 3rd stay at Farmhouse Inn.
It is a "must do" for us each year. For us, it is the place to go the pace we want for that day.
The food - AMAZING!
The staff - More AMAZING!!
The rooms - Calm, peaceful, restful, romantic, and private with all the amenities and views one would wish.
The location - Out of the way and NON-touristy! SPECTACULAR!!!
...and by the way, BEST WEDDING PLANNERS EVER ~
See you soon Farmhouse Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent a long weekend at the Farmhouse Inn over Valentine's weekend and were floored by the service, amenities, food, and quality of this place. We did not have a personal recommendation to stay here - just went off of the website, great reviews online, and the friendly staff that we spoke to. Everything went beyond our expectations and provided a special, intimate weekend.

We LOVED our room above the restaurant and booked another weekend upon checkout. The room was cozy with one of the most comfortable beds that either of us have ever slept in. The bathroom was spacious, had heated floors, provided all the necessities, and gave both of us room to spread out our things. The double head steam showers are incredible. There was a gas fireplace that turned on with a flick of a switch - made waking up much easier with the fire going!

Breakfast was a two-course meal, unlimited coffee/tea/juice, and on-site so we could eat before heading out for the day. Every ingredient is fresh, local, and paired so well with the other ingredients. Again, we were very impressed and could get used to eating there every morning.

My favorite part about Farmhouse Inn is the consistency in service and quality from the concierges, spa attendants, personal room attendants, wait staff, and grounds keepers. We came home from our days out to a beautiful turn down service, fresh baked cookies, the fire lit and mood music set. The concierge team was FANTASTIC and took care of each need and all activity scheduling.

Needless to say, this place was beautiful, romantic, very impressionable, and a special experience for us. I hope that others have such a positive time at the Farmhouse Inn - we can't wait to return and hopefully bring a few friends with us so they too can experience such a beautiful place.

Room Tip: For one couple, the rooms above the restaurant are a great value. Intimate and cozy with a view of the pool, garden, and "backyard." Plus, you just walk down a flight of stairs for morning coffee and the restaurant.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank otis_c_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews