We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect simple bread” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nightingale Breads

Nightingale Breads
Ranked #3 of 16 Restaurants in Forestville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect simple bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This place is the real deal. OId world wood fired oven and perfect crispy baguettes. Get there early because they often sell out!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank doronamiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
182 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great artisan bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were driving by on our way to our B&B and saw the this spot. Stopped and bought some cheese and sourdough bread. The bread was delicious with cheese and salami and a glass of wine.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JKS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestville, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“the best bread in West Sonoma County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Folks, Nightingale Breads is an absolutely wonderful bakery. Beth and her small crew toil away and produce some of the most delicious organic brick-oven breads ever....sometimes I end up in my driveway with crumbs in the car and have to go back for another loaf! Absolutely very highly recommended...i believe hours are 11-6 Wed-Fri and 11-5 on Saturdays. If it's your first time, try the Forestville French. You will be so happy...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chester9cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Wish I'd known of this place sooner!

They have great bread, baked 5 days a week (limited hours so call ahead). Probably the best Focaccia I've had from a bakery in several states and many countries..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nightingale Breads also viewed

Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Forestville, Sonoma County
 

Been to Nightingale Breads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing