We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Case Ranch Inn
Nearby Hotels
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$857
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
135
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian river valleygrape juicehistoric househomemade breakfastbottle of winesconescottagesonomavineyards
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2008

My husband and I rarely travel partly because are really picky about where we stay. But the Case Ranch Inn, we both felt, was absolutely wonderful. The room we stayed in was small, but the bed was very comfortable and the decor both charming and immaculate. The whole place is just lovely. The grounds are peaceful and well kept, with interesting gardens, fruit trees, and shaded places to sit and relax. The breakfasts were scrumptious. The innkeepers were truly nice people, friendly and easy going, there when you need them, but also quiet and mostly out of your way. The neighborhood was very quiet, even though it was a Saturday night in the middle of summer. We heard only the crickets in the evening. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pickycouple8261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

What a wonderful place to get away from a hectic schedule. The rooms and grounds offer a quite retreat and the meals were wonderful. Diana is a great host and knows quite a bit about the area. She went out of her way to help us make reservations and find our way around. I highly recommend Case Ranch Inn and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pmmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

What a wonderful experience. Two glorious days in the Russian River Valley! Case Valley Ranch = Diana... She makes the experience. Rooms are great, breakfast is great and Diana is exceptional. She helped us make great dinner reservations and we felt totally at home when at Alan and Diana's home. We will be back! You can't go wrong at Case Ranch. We, also, really enjoyed the other guests.

Stayed: May 2008
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We found the Case Ranch Inn on Trip Advisor and as usual were very pleased to find that the site once again ... delivered. For those of you that are familiar with Napa and Sonoma -- the Russian River Valley is a totally different experience. After traveling to the region several times -- and staying all over the valley ... we will never come again and stay anywhere other than the Russian River Valley. It's so much more peaceful, less touristy and reminiscent of what you'd expect touring vineyards in France and Italy. That said, this little inn was perfect. We stayed in the little cottage (which we highly recommend if you are staying for more than two nights). It was recently renovated and perfectly appointed ... a so so cozy bed, nice big shower, hot tub with a small private deck, small flat screen TV with a chair and 1/2 to relax and a nice little kitchenette. Diana was a great hostess, very helpful in recommending the little wine gems that we were in search of, as well as recommendations for restaurants. Our favorites were Tara Bella, David Coffaro and Gary Farrell. We had private tours, siphoned wine out of barrels and learned a ton from these vineyard owners who are obviously passionate about their fruit! Rent a convertible, eat at Mosaic, have a picnic on the square in Healdsburg, relax with a book in the rose garden at Case Ranch Inn. We had the time of our lives.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Arlie-n-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

We had a wonderful experience at the Case Ranch Inn B&B. Owner Diana was most accommodating, offering assistance with dinner reservations, use of laptop located in living room & making recommendations to make our visit comfortable & memorable. Making a reservation was a breeze. The price was fair. The location is perfect for a day or 2 of wine tasting. The property is absolutely beautiful- walking paths, herb gardens, fountain, etc. Our room exceeded our expectations- spotless, multiple amenities (CD & DVD players, mini frig, bath robes, ER flash light, etc). The morning gourmet breakfast was delicious each day, expertly prepared & presented by Diana. Afternoon goodies & always present coffee/tea was a plus. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LolaSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews