We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfetly wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Case Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Case Ranch Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Forestville B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfetly wonderful”
Reviewed 4 August 2006

We only had time for one night's stay at the Case Ranch Inn but what a delightful night it was! Diana is the perfect host, greeting us at the front porch after a long day's drive. She happily found a restaurant still open at the late hour where we had a wonderful late evening meal. We returned to our charming room and had a perfect night's sleep in the comfortable bed. Everything in the room was just marvelous - so beautifully decorated and outfitted and absolutely spotless. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and afterward, Diana gave us several suggestions for wineries to visit as we drove on to our next destination. Before we left, we spent time walking around the beautiful grounds of the Case Ranch Inn and wished our stay was longer! We highly recommend a stay here - try to make it for longer than one night!

Helpful?
1 Thank ParticularTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2006

The gracious innkeeper at the Case Ranch Inn has considered every detail with the guest in mind. We luxuriated in the air-conditioned comfort during a weekend of record heat. Chilled water in the room, elegantly comfortable beds, and delicious breakfasts were all part of the wonderful experience. Enjoyed just the right balance of privacy and conversation over breakfast with delightful guests at this small inn situated on a quiet lane. Dinner at the nearby Farmhouse Inn Restaurant was a memorable meal. Each of Diana's restaurant suggestions garnered positive feedback from guests. Splendid weekend!

  • Liked — Gracious innkeepers seemed to anticipate every travelers' needs
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank California_Dreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2006

Nestled among the rolling hills of Sonoma's wine country is a gem of a bed and breakfast known as The Case Ranch Inn. This Russian River Valley establishment is owned and operated by Diana Van Ry and Allan Tilton, who with their extensive knowlege of the local area and genuine warmth and hospitality make a stay at the Case Ranch Inn a truly wonderful experience. The serene beauty of the grounds alone is worth the trip, but combined with Diana's wonderfully prepared breakfasts, and her engaging personality, a stay at the inn is truly welcoming and relaxing. I highly recommend The Case Ranch Inn to anyone visiting the Sonoma wine country.

Keith B. Lyons

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
Thank Keithl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2006

We stumbled on the Case Ranch Inn on a last minute trip to the Russian River and it was absolutely delightful. The location is great, right in the heart of Sonoma wine country, but with a real out of the way feel. The setting is serene, we enjoyed sipping wine and reading a book in the late afternoon under the Sycamore trees in the garden. Accomodations are well appointed, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Our room was nice sized, light and airy.

Diana is a wonderful hostess and helped us with dinner reservations at Mosaic in Forestville, where we had an excellent dinner on the back patio. She also gave us a hospitality card for complimentary wine tastings in the area - we hit three gems: Iron Horse, Gary Farrell and J Cellars.

We'll definitely keep this one on our list!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcjmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 July 2006

We stayed 2 nights mid June '06. Stayed during the week, and were the only guests. Felt like we got the royal treatment! Diana and Allan were lovely, grounds were beautiful, food was delicious. The inn sits in the middle of a quiet residential area which made morning walks very nice. Diana gave us great tips on winerys to visit, and even set up a personal tour at one of them. This was helpful as we have always spent more time in Napa than Sonoma on past visits. Part of the package included a card for complimentary tastings at all Russian River Valley winerys. Great idea!! We'll be back again, hopefully for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2006

The Case Ranch Inn in Forestville, CA is a hidden gem. Away from the hustle and bustle of Sonoma County Wine Country, this great little B&B is tucked away in a quiet area of the county. Numerous wineries were a very short drive from the Inn and it's only about 15 minutes to busier wine country.

Immaculate accommodations - the cottage in back is great! The few extra dollars are worth it for the hot tub! Diana is wonderful with her great breakfasts every morning and exellent dining and sightseeing recommendations.

We'd definitely choose Case Ranch Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pattay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 April 2006

Very Nice!! Diana was an excellent hostess, helping with reservations and suggestions. Food was also very good. My wife & I have traveled extensively and this place is a "keeper."

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
1.1 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
676 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,096 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dry Creek Inn
5.0 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#3 of 13 in Guerneville
501 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Ranch Inn

Property: Case Ranch Inn
Address: 7446 Poplar Dr, Forestville, CA 95436-9671
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Case Ranch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish country B&B in Russian River Valley wine country near Healdsburg, Guerneville, Sebastopol -- 2-acre peaceful location with many gardens. Serving organic foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Case Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Ranch Inn Sonoma County/Forestville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing