We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, lovely house - we go back every year!”
Review of Case Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Case Ranch Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Forestville B&B and Inns
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, lovely house - we go back every year!”
Reviewed 23 February 2010

The Case Ranch Inn is our go-to B&B in the Sonoma area. We just did our second yearly fall trip and loved it just as much as the first time... this is definitely a yearly destination now! The food is lovely and the proprietors are so nice and helpful. We can't recommend it enough!

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mundyTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Case Ranch Inn is a truly lovely B&B. Diana is a gracious hostess and a fabulous cook. She had wonderful suggestions for places to go, restaurants and sight seeing. We also appreciated the "green" features of this B&B. The property has a lovely garden out back where you can relax with a bottle of wine or your morning coffee. Case Ranch Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WAtravelmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2009

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time here. We stayed in "Korinna's Room". Everything was very clean, full of character, and the grounds were beautiful. The breakfasts were delicious. Most of all, the hospitality and just sheer friendliness of the proprietor, Diana, was genuine. We would engage in lively discussions with Diana and the other guests over breakfast each morning. It was a lot of fun. We are very picky about lodging but we came away from Case Ranch Inn feeling strongly that we wanted to stay here again. I strongly recommend the Case Ranch Inn.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We were in sonoma for a wedding in Healdsburg and decided to stay at the Case Ranch Inn rather than one of the hotels right in town. We were worried that it might be a little far from things, but it turned out to be very convenient to both Healdsburg and various wineries in the area so that it worked well as a weekend "home-base." Diana was an extremely gracious host and as someone who normally isn't a "bed and breakfast" guy, I found that I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. We stayed in "Elizabeth's Room" and found that though it felt smaller than we had imagined from the images on the website, it had been furnished and laid out in a very thoughtful way. For a short weekend stay, we had a lot of luggage b/c of the various wedding events and found that we had no problem finding enough room to hang up various suits, dresses etc. Everything in the room and the bathroom felt very crisp, clean and new/fresh and the bed in particular was super comfortable. One nice touch was that since Elizabeth's room gets lots of afternoon sun, the owners have installed an additional air conditioner that we were able to control separately from the main house's system. We really enjoyed Diana's breakfasts and the fresh-baked cookies that she put out every afternoon. I got the impression that Diana took a lot of pride in her cooking--both mornings breakfast was an impressive mix of local ingredients and gourmet preparations. One morning we had a very delicately textured frittata and the next was some type of wheat pancakes with lemon zest and fresh apple sausage. Really good. We also appreciated the degree to which Diana tried to make sure we had a positive experience in the area as a whole--she made sure to give us a coupon book that allowed us to get some free tastings at local wineries and made sure that we checked out the nearby redwoods.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uomoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I wanted a small, country B&B for our trip to the wine country this year for my husband's birthday and I couldn't have found a more perfect place.
We enjoyed Diana and Allan's hospitality very much. The place is spotless and the breakfasts were outstanding - so delicious. Sitting in the garden in the back after a long day was very enjoyable.
I especially appreciated Diana's knowledge of things to do in the area and her willlingness to be sure we were well informed so we could make the best choices.

The area was perfect - we wanted small and less commercial than Napa and this was definitely it!
We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MT_Vacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I stayed at the Case Ranch Inn after attending a winery dinner, and found the price (last minute and only one night, although normally 2 night minimum) reasonable, the location very quiet and the hosts wonderful. Only three rooms which is nice, and you don't really hear the other guests in the house. Breakfast in the morning is at a set time (I think 9am) and you join the other travelers staying which is nice to meet new people and share wine stories.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debuyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Like many travelers, we returned home from our trip more than 6 months ago, and writing the wonderful review we promised ourselves we'd write escaped us. Better late than never!

We booked our stay at the Case Ranch Inn for our honeymoon. It looked so cozy and welcoming just by looking at the photos on their website, and when I called to make the reservation, Diana was so pleasant...I had a good feeling about it right from the beginning.

We stayed in the cottage at the back, and were so glad we did. The hot tub on the porch was amazing, and the sheets on the bed -- oh, I just wanted to take them home! I had the best sleep I'd had in a long time at Case Ranch Inn. The electric stove would come on automatically around 6:00am or so, and it would add a nice glow and warmth to the room. The cottage was spacious, clean and gave that extra bit of privacy.

Breakfast was amazing! Diana is a wonderful cook, and the coffee was great -- so good in fact that we went to Sunshine Roasters down the street and bought some to take home. Because we stayed 2 nights, there was also a special at the time where we could get a $50 gift certificate to Mosaic, a nice restaurant nearby. What a highlight to our trip! The food was delicious...and the gift certificate was a definite perk.

All in all, our stay was simply wonderful. I only wish we'd had more time to just relax and enjoy/explore the property. We'd typically leave after breakfast and head out wine tasting and exploring until the early evening hours, and then head out to dinner again.

Case Ranch Inn by far exceeded our expectations and we hope to return someday. The location was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, the bed so comfortable and the hospitality was second to none. HIGHLY recommend it...5 stars, without a doubt!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIGAPPLELOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
1.1 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Dry Creek Inn
5.0 mi away
Applewood Inn
Applewood Inn
#4 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cottages on River Road
Cottages on River Road
#1 of 13 in Guerneville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Ranch Inn

Property: Case Ranch Inn
Address: 7446 Poplar Dr, Forestville, CA 95436-9671
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Case Ranch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish country B&B in Russian River Valley wine country near Healdsburg, Guerneville, Sebastopol -- 2-acre peaceful location with many gardens. Serving organic foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Case Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Ranch Inn Sonoma County/Forestville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing