We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Case Ranch Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
US$501
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$342
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
135
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrussian river valleygrape juiceb bhistoric househomemade breakfastbottle of winesconescottagesonomavineyards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We enjoyed our stay, had wonderful reading time on the front porch and also enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful back gardens. We enjoyed the setting so much, we even brought our dinner back to the B&B to eat outside. Very relaxing! Wonderful feel. Tastefully done rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauramaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We had a great experience at Case Ranch Inn. The Inn has a huge area in the back surrounded by large shade trees...a perfect napping place. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast in the mornings and Diane always had great suggestions for lunch and dinner with menus for us to look at ahead of time. Rooms had a small fridge and were very clean and comfortable. We even had a massage therapist come out to our room. The Inn was also convenient to all of the wineries. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This was a 4 day vacation for us in the Russian River area. We didn't know where to stay, but we sure lucked out by finding this place. Diana was most welcoming and made us feel right at home. She was eager to offer suggetions for restaurants and activities and everything she suggested was great. The location was just perfect. Close to numerous activities, but set in a quiet neighborhood with lovely gardens to enjoy for lunch or evening. The breakfasts were delicious and the homemade cookies were a treat. We hope to return again....and again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The Case Ranch Inn is a charmingly restored Victorian farmhouse conviently located in the heart of Sonoma County wine country. The innkeepers, Diana and Alan, are gracious hosts who provide luxurious accomodations in a serene and natural setting. The tranquil backyard with its canopy of sycamore trees, gorgeous flowers, and an abundance of fruits and vegetables offers a welcome respite after a busy day of sighseeing and wine tastings. Fresh fruits and herbs from the garden are part of the hearty, organic breakfast served every morning. Our stay at Case Ranch Inn was delightful in every way and we would highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to anyone who appreciates fine accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbborik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

My husband and I traveled to Sonoma for a wedding and stayed at the Case Ranch Inn for two nights. It was a wonderful experience. Diana is lovely and so welcoming, a soothing presence after a long flight across the country and a rush hour drive up from SF!

We stayed in Kathleen's room - it was well appointed and comfortable, with thoughtful details like a tiny fridge for chilling wine and tiny tv for killing time. Amazing bed and bedding - like sleeping on a cloud. Loved the billowing white curtains and window overlooking the garden.

The grounds are wonderful around the inn, the shaded back patio a nice place to start your day with fresh brewed coffee or unwind before dinner with a bottle of wine. Diana's breakfasts are delicious, as are the homemade cookies she leaves out during the day. We slept like babies and ate like kings. Thanks Diana - we will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scribbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews