We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Case Ranch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Case Ranch Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Forestville B&B and Inns
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2007

I visited the Case Ranch Inn for 2 nights in June with my husband and another couple. The stay was one of the best I've had in a bed and breakfast. I found the location excellent for our first visit to the Russian River Valley. All the wineries were an easy drive from here. The furnishings were lovely and the beds extremely comfortable. The hostess very friendly and helpful and not at all intrusive. The gardens behind the house were absolutely gorgeous and very serene. Breakfast was very good and so ample that we did not need to eat lunch. What stood out for me the most was the cleanliness of this bed and breakfast. I've stayed at a large number of b and b's around the country and this was absolutely the cleanest establishment I've ever seen.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend the Case Ranch Inn as a perfect base for your exploration of the Russian River Valley and surrounding areas.

  • Liked — cleanlinest and beds
  • Disliked — cost of wine shipping arranged by hostess
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dktravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2007

This was the second time we stayed here. The first being 2 years prior. Both visits were wonderful. The inn is beautifully restored and very well maintained. The rooms and common areas are immaculate. the location is perfect for hitting all of the Russian River wineries. We have our favorites but Diana as well as other guests at the inn recommended a few others that are now on our must visit list.

Diana and Allen always goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. They share their lovingly restored home with you (as well as the freshly baked cookies).

we'll definitely return.

a few notes:

this is a traditional B+B with a large (and delicious) breakfast served every morning at a common table with the other guests (about 10 if the place is full). Conversation about the day's activities is a must. So if you don't like socializing with other guests or are looking for a solitary retreat- you might think about somewhere else. That said- it's just breakfast and it's a great way to meet other folks who might have some inside tips about local happenings, wineries or good river spots.

The inn is on a quite small street which is great but can be a trick to find your first time. Make sure to get good directions for that last right turn.

The rooms are all upstairs except for the master suite which is in the back. it has a jacuzzi hot tub and tiny kitchenette. not enough to make a full dinner but good enough for making lunch to sit out in the lovely yard. The web site photos seem current and don't artfully crop out some hideous feature. it's as nice as it looks.

For the eco- conscience, Allen has installed a solar system which came in handy while we were there. It was so hot in Sonoma, the area experienced a brown-out but Case Ranch still had power AND a/c!

  • Liked — The owners
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Urbanout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

If you want a quiet seculded place to stay with excellent service and cleanliness- this is where you should stay. After spending twice this amount of money to stay in another location for 3 nights, we found this to be more relaxed and comfortable. Diana is more than helpful and a wonderful chef. I have food allergies and bedding allergies and she paid close attention to these details. (I can't say the same for the expensive place around the corner...). We would definately stay here again. We enjoyed the company of the other guests and the beautiful gardens.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail
  • Disliked — If you want top end design (natural stone, granite), this isn't your place
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank workevaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2007

Our total experience with Case Ranch Inn, beginning with the reservation process and ending with an unsolicited last minute phone call to alert a local winery we would be a few minutes late for a scheduled tour exceeded any reasonable expectations. In addition to providing a comfortable room and great breakfasts, our hosts Diana and Allan (especially Diana) went the extra mile to make our stay in the Russian River Valley a memorable one. Diana recommended a number of restaurants in the area and then made reservations for us in advance of our arrival. She also recommended a number of "activities" we might not have considered. We couldn't have asked for anything more, and if we had, I'm sure Diana and Allan would have found a way to accommodate our request.

  • Liked — Hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2007

Great Host and Hostess. Rooms were beautifully done. Bed was comfortable. Lovely garden and good food. We had a lovely time!

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank skcots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2007

We have never experienced such great hospitablity! Diana and Allan are the perfect hosts!! Diana's breakfasts are delicious. She cheerfully took all the time we needed for restaurant and winery recommendations, and never made us think she had anything more important to do. Diana and Allan hosted a beer tasting party for the guests and Allan demonstrated his expansive knowledge of the world's beers - everyone enjoyed it and it was so different than the typical wine and cheese hour at most B+Bs in the wine country. Our room was nicely furnished, quite comfortable and a very good value. We agree with the other TripAdvisor reviewers who have rated this the # 1 B+B in Forestville!!!! If you want to be treated like family, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zin Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2007

What a great Inn. We stayed over the Labor Day Weekend 2006. Not only is the Inn everything you would want it is a value as well. The room, bathroom and closet are very spacious. The decor is lovely without being too much. What a comfortable bed! The inn was a great place to base ourselves from (great location). Diane, the innkeeper, recommended several local eateries and wineries that were awesome. We would definately stay there again and hope too soon.

  • Liked — Comfort and quality
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank winechick70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forestville
1.1 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#1 of 2 in Forestville
691 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
585 reviews
13.5 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Windsor - Sonoma Wine Country
5.8 mi away
Inn at Occidental
Inn at Occidental
#1 of 1 in Occidental
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Ranch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Ranch Inn

Property: Case Ranch Inn
Address: 7446 Poplar Dr, Forestville, CA 95436-9671
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Forestville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Forestville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Case Ranch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish country B&B in Russian River Valley wine country near Healdsburg, Guerneville, Sebastopol -- 2-acre peaceful location with many gardens. Serving organic foods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Case Ranch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Ranch Inn Sonoma County/Forestville, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing