We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!”
Review of Hotel Saudade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saudade
Ranked #1 of 9 Gradac B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hotel Saudade is a small boutique hotel in Gradac which has a great location overlooking the pebbly beach.
As soon as you walk into this hotel you are greeted with personable and friendly service.
Our room was very large, the bed and pillows were so comfortable - we used to leave the balcony doors open and listen to the ocean at night times!
Breakfast was very good with a large selection of hot and cold foods.
This was our 2nd stay at this gorgeous hotel as we have relatives in Gradac and we will keep on coming back and would definitely recommend anyone coming to Gradac to choose Hotel Saudade!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saudade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Living and working in London my partner & I wanted somewhere peaceful, quiet and beautiful to spend the first couple of days of our 10 day tour of the Dalmatian coast. We found it at this excellent small hotel on the waters edge in the charming sleepy village of Gradac.

Excellent professional & friendly service throughout our stay. A lovely big spotlessly clean comfortable room with balcony and full sea and village views. Free parking either behind or just across the little road in front of the hotel.

Superb breakfast, hot dishes as well as very good "continental" selection including local hams and fresh strawberries.

Excellent modern restaurant serving several daily specials.

By far the best accommodation of our entire trip. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank paulsgking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel Saudade is a small nice hotel with international standard in the little town of Gradac which, at least in September, seems to be mainly popular among tourists from Eastern Europe. The guests at hotel Saudade however were an international crowd. The location is quiet and only some meters to the pebble beach. The room we had (a standard room) was quite big, the bed very comfortable with a hard, yet not too hard mattress; the only thing we did not like so much was the carpet floor (although clean and rather new). The breakfast (included in room rate) had an excellent selection and quality: dark corn bread, fresh fruit salad and fruits, pastry, cheese, Dalmatian bacon, eggs any style, pancakes, joghurt etc. We ate several evenings at their terrace restaurant; we choose fresh seafood which was good, however we missed a more creative way of cooking and differnt ways of preparing the fish. I cannot give enough credit to all the waiters. They were extremely professional, helpful and nice people - hard to encounter, even in 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshineVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Beatiful new hotel with direct access to the beach, large room with modern design and a large bathroom. The beach is very nice and the view from the restaurant at night is wonderful. Each night we ate at the hotel restaurant and the food is very good and fresh. Our waiter/sommelier Igor was super nice and very helpful. Thank you Igor!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for one night en-route from Split to Dubrovnik, could have stayed a whole lot longer!
Having stayed in a brilliant hotel the night before, this had to be good to impress, so we went with an open mind.

What a surprise! The hotel is basically brand new, the waiter/sommelier was extremely helpful and knowledgeable nothing was too much trouble.

Beach side dining and great views from the room balcony make this a place I would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a difficult review to write as part of us wants to shout the praises of this hotel and it's staff from the rooftops and the other part wants to keep it a secret.
The correct thing to do is the former as a mark of gratitude for what was an outstanding holiday. So to dispense with the negatives first. Gradac is a two hour trip form Split airport and probably the same form Dubrovnik so be prepared to sit and look at the views for a relatively long time. That said the views are actually pretty stunning. The beach is small stones so invest in both a beach bed and beach / swimming slippers. Now get on and enjoy the holiday. The hotel is as its description so that is easy; no in fact it is better, much better. The sea views and sun sets available from the rooms are amazing. All the hotel facilities are all you could wish for and scrupulously clean but the most important feature is the staff. We have experienced some great hotels with good staff. Hotel Gradac is an outstanding hotel with incomparable staff, it is as simple as that. There is no need to say anymore. This is a unique hotel in a fabulous setting with all the creature comforts you could ask for but topped by the most helpful and appreciative staff you will meet; go and enjoy.

Room Tip: All premium room enjoy fantastic views but if you afford it book one of the panorama suites and reli...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Great hotel in a great location. Right on the beach. Plenty of rooms that have a sea view and allow you to look out across the Adriatic. Beautiful when the sun is setting and lovely just to sit and listen to the sea lap against the shore.

The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need. Air conditioning is a life saver and the balcony allows you to enjoy the views.

The beach is 1 minute away and there are sunloungers you can use free of charge. But reserve yours early in the morning!! Also, charge for beach towel so bring your own. Otherwise you can buy a cheap one just down the road and a reminder of your trip to Croatia.

Breakfast is excellent with a wide selection and most of all they went out of there way to cater for my wife's gluten-free diet. At dinner, we didn't have to mention it. The waiter just brought out gluten-free bread. The chef is excellent and is on the ball here.

Dinner is al-fresco watching the sunset and listening to the waves lap against the shore. Just perfect. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Seaview!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bezzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gradac
0.8 mi away
Hotel Labineca
Hotel Labineca
#2 of 3 in Gradac
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Hotel
Laguna Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gradac
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Marco Polo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Medora Auri Family Beach Resort
5.7 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#3 of 3 in Drvenik
46 reviews
12.8 mi away
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saudade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saudade

Address: Shetalishte Dr. Nike Andrijashevica 11, Gradac 21334, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Gradac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gradac
Price Range: £121 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saudade 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saudade has first opened its doors in April 2011 and has 28 accommodation units, wellness, restaurant, bar, parking, free wireless internet. Distance to the beach is only 10 m. Distance to city centre is 200 m. Gradac is ideally located in between Dubrovnik and Split and is famous for its beach which is the longest and most beautiful beach of Makarska Riviera. There are two room types in hotel: Superior rooms with balcony and frontal horizon sea view, and Standard rooms with balcony and side sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saudade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saudade Croatia/Gradac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing