We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, Bert good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Marco Polo
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gradac
Certificate of Excellence
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very, Bert good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in a beatiful juniorsuite for 14 days. Clean small hotel. Very good service. Kindness personal. Restaurang 5 points. The beach good with free sunbeds. Exciting boattrip with Stipe. Se likes it very Mich and rekommendet the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gradac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    28
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
90
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Boutique Hotel Marco Polo for a week and it was a visit that was most enjoyable. The hotel and its staff is characterised of hospitality and good taste.The staff is really working as a team with their outstanding manager to please their quests.Whatever wish we had was met with "no problem" and a smile.The good taste was in everything from the hotel interior to the tasting menu. I short-an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lars F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is my 4th stay at the Marco Polo, and it remains one of my favourite business stopovers. Of course it's really a holiday hotel, reflecting its coastal location, but it's also very convenient for the nearby port of Ploce. The rooms are clean and modern, most with good views. And the food in the restaurant is great, especially if you love fish ! Squid Ink Risotto is just plain gorgeous, as is the squid itself, octopus and prawns. Not to mention the sea bass and tuna. Try the local wines too, they have some real quality at sensible prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DickSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time in the pool or the sea. The wiews from there are spectacular. Staff and emplees went abowe and beyond their duty for us. Everyone made us feel so welcome. The food was wonderful. The selection was very plentiful and there was nothing we wanted that we didn,t get. The lively music some evenings more enjoyable. I cannot wait to come back there again. Renata

Room Tip: We enjoyet staing in room cleaned by Jadranka.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuzla, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

If we consider a fact that we are going to Croatia for vacation every year(for 34 years), I can say this was my best holiday ever. This is a 3star hotel, but they can add 2 more stars as well.
It is clean, good location, good service, excellent food, close parking area, free wi-fi...all in all, perfect...
I am sure that I will return to this hotel agin and again...

Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tufahija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterboutique, Owner at Boutique Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
We all want to thank you for this positive review. It makes us very happy and proud and gives us a great motivation to continue in giving our best to make our guests feeling great and satisfied when staying in our hotel. And yes, we are 3 star hotel according to the Croatian low of categorization (but this is only because we lack a elevator/lift which most probably will be installed this winter), but above all we are seeking to be a Boutique Hotel with a personal service, home ambiance, homemade excursion and rich gastronomy offers. Hope to see you next year :)
Hotel Director
Stjepan Milišić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just back in UK from a week in Croatia. From late night arrival - they kept the kitchen open to feed us - until the very last minute the staff of this lovely hotel made us feel special. The food is really good and served to perfection - Roko and his colleagues were welcoming, knowledgeable and good fun. Reception attended to our every want, and we thought the trip to the Secret places on Hvar was amazing! As the only UK couple here, we enjoyed the company of many Swedes, and at all times found that Stipe and his family were genuinely interested in us and our holiday.
This was very hands on leadership, supported by his sister and her husband with whom we had great conversation. Thanks for the upgraded room to the hotel front. Gradac was enjoyable but we so much enjoyed this hotel that we saw little of it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncandGlenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterboutique, Owner at Boutique Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole team of the Boutique Hotel Marco Polo and our family we would like to thank you for a nice word about our hotel. We are most happy that you were satisfied with our restaurant, room, our excursion and with a friendly staff.
We look forward to welcome you again to the Boutique Marco Polo for your next visit to Croatia.
With kind regards
Hotel Director,
Stjepan Milišić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

As soon as i received a warm greeting at reception i knew i had booked the right place. The staff are wonderful and attentive to all there customers,ensuring my car was parked safely and i knew where everything was before showing us to our room.The hotel is tastefully furnished and beds very comfortable and rooms spotlessly clean and quite spacious for Croatia! Nicely located on the seafront with beautiful views from the restuarant/breakfast room. Oh and what a breakfast!!! there was simply everything you can imagine from cheese,anchovies,dates,yogurt,cereals,homemade jam or they will cook you anything eggs,bacon etc.Beautifully laid out i dont every remember a hotel breakfast so delightful!! We also ate in the restaurant in the evening and food was tasty and beautifully presented,my only criticism was my main course could have had more vegetables .All in all this is a Hotel that i will make a point of coming back to!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterboutique, Owner at Boutique Hotel Marco Polo, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences about your stay in Hotel Marco Polo; we are always grateful to hear our guests’ opinion, because that will help us improve our service. We hope that you will give us opportunity to host you again on your next visit to Gradac
Hotel Director,
Stjepan Milišić
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gradac
0.5 mi away
Hotel Labineca
Hotel Labineca
#2 of 3 in Gradac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
14.7 mi away
Marko Polo Hotel
Marko Polo Hotel
#1 of 4 in Korcula Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
21.7 mi away
The Maritimo Hotel
The Maritimo Hotel
#1 of 16 in Makarska
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Hotel Osejava
Hotel Osejava
#3 of 16 in Makarska
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
12.9 mi away
Aminess Grand Azur Hotel
5.4 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#2 of 3 in Drvenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Marco Polo

Property: Boutique Hotel Marco Polo
Address: Obala 15, Gradac 21334, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Gradac
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gradac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Marco Polo 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Hotel Marco Polo – Winner of the ADRIAN 2009 – for the best Small Hotel in croatia- Boutique Hotel Marco Polo in October last year at Croatian Days of Tourism has been recognized and awarded for THE BEST BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN CROATIA FOR 2008 by Croatian Tourist Board, National TV and Croatian Economic ChamberBoutique Family Hotel, situated directly at the beach in small place called Gradac, Makarska Riviera.The Hotel got its name from the famous explorer Marco Polo who was born under this blue Dalmatian sky, not far from Gradac on the Green Island of Korcula. The History and old traditions are also preserved throughout the hotel as well as in our brand. The story one will experience here is a gentle blend between the authentic Dalmatia – Marco Polo’s birth place and the orient he discovered. We invite you to come and taste the spirit of Marco Polo. Once it touches you, you will become a member of a whole new family – The Marco Polo Family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Hotel Marco Polo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Gradac
Boutique Hotel Marco Polo Croatia/Gradac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing