We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shoreline Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Surf & Sand Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seabird Lodge - a Signature Inn(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Cliff Hotel(Fort Bragg)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
350
115
36
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
115
36
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pithot tubdog cottagefull kitchensun suitesurf suitedolphin roomfamily roomtoaster ovencovered parkinghome away from homeelectric fireplacesmall kitchenprivate patiopicnic tablesbbq areadvd player
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Shoreline Cottages came recommended by friends, and we were very pleased with our experience.
Very well-kept grounds and clean, cute, and well-equipped little cottages make this a gem for the price. The covered garages where a bonus!
Convenient to a dog-friendly beach; about a two minute drive or a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echelon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed two nights, three adults and our 100lb Golden Retriever. The two queen bed room had plenty of room for all of us. It is hard to find a clean dog friendly place. The staff was very helpful and was there to answer any questions.
We will definitely be coming returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieQ512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We decided to stay here because the other dog-friendly properties in the area were B&Bs and I didn't want to stay somewhere where I would have to traipse through a big house to take my dog out when he gets me up in the early a.m. This place must be an updated and renovated travel lodge from the early days of motoring in the U.S., the likes of which used to dot not only highway 1, but Route 66, 101 and the other early highways. 3 of the cottages have attached carports--a monument to the importance and pride early motorists felt for their automobiles. Usually when you see these places they are in bad shape and so it's nice to see that the owners have put some effort into restoring these cottages. They are quite cute!

We stayed in #11, which did not have a carport, but had an upgraded bathroom with jacuzzi tub and a private deck out back. The room was comfortable and met our needs, but there are some things you should keep in mind if you are going to stay here.

The most important drawback to me was the location. It is right off of Highway 1 in a 55 mph zone, so it is not a good location for walking to anything or for allowing your dog off-leash. (Of course this is not unusual on the California coast--many towns are centered around the 1 which gets ridiculously busy and prevents you from walking anywhere without risking your life.) It is outside of the central part of town, but still in a very developed area, so there is quite a lot of traffic. We could hear the cars from our room still with the windows shut, but not loudly enough to interfere with our sleep. It's not exactly a quiet getaway place, though. When I looked at the pictures and location on the map, I had the impression it might be a little bit further outside of town than it is.

Also, although the rooms were sparkling clean and nicely renovated, the property is just not as nice as it might seem from the pictures. These sorts of accommodations did not have the best construction when built, and you can hear your neighbors quite well. Ours were considerate for the most part, but when they ran their jacuzzi tub it vibrated our walls. The owners seemingly can't figure out what to do with the back end of the property, so it is basically a weedy construction zone right now. I feel like with all the stuff going on back there, they should have at least fenced off the part they were working on because they refer to it as a dog area. There are hookups popping out and they are building some stuff with wood back there. Perhaps putting in permanent trailers? For now it's kind of dangerous.

This is a good base for exploring the Mendocino County parks and towns up and down Highway 1 particularly if you have a dog in tow. In my opinion, it's not a good place for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 - 3 have carports. Rooms 10 and 11 do NOT have full kitchens, but have decks out back.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mullydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

It was just what we hoped for. Immaculate and every comfort for
ourselves and our dog. We met other guests and their dogs as well
as many other dogs at the various beaches. Our dog was in heaven.
We will certainly return. JoAnn R.

Room Tip: We loved Cabin #3 with the little fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's a great place to stay in Fort Bragg. It's economical, very clean, friendly people, I am talking about the guests & staff, pets are free and Kim makes a great host and a damn good cookie. There is a wonderful dog beach across the highway (the fact that it is across the highway is possibly the only drawback). Still with all the positives putting Buck 'n' Chuck on a leash to cross the street is worth it.
P. S. There is no swimming pool. I used s p below to rate the hot tub.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces & car ports, Ask and you may receive.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARDGENTILE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews