We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Our Stay”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay in one of the suites.Jasper and Sasha(our dogs) felt right at home and enjoyed the V.I.P. treatment. Doggie beds ,treats and their own towels. Plenty of room for all of us in our cozy suite and loved our private deck.Treats for humans as well and great fridge,micro etc.We had an issue with a scary electric short in the bathroom light fixture and a very nice handyman was there in 20 minutes to fix the problem.The manager on site was very nice and the property is well kept .Very clean rooms and the bed was comfortable.A great stay for pups and people.

Room Tip: The suites are great if you have dogs and/or kids. The deck gives you even more space. I have fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leslyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I'm so happy with this place! We stayed in the surf suite. First off, the grounds are beautiful and have plenty of things to do! There is a sweet spa with a cute deck space around it, a huge back grounds area for dogs/kids with two house shoe pits!!! The gas fire place instantly heats up the room. The wonderful, clean jacuzzi/rainfall shower/tub is amazing! The bed is so soft it feels like I'm sleeping in a cloud! I'm just so stoked I got all this for $200 for 2 days! We brought our furbaby Rikky and he was provided with a dog bed, biscuits, and water/food bowls. So cute! This place is certainly for dog lovers, I'm glad I listened/read the reviews on Trip Advisors! Will come again soon!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JenAnneBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed for three nights in the surf suite as opposed to the cottages. The cottages would have been quieter, but less room. The entire property is fenced and very accomodating for pets. Our dog was very happy. All of the pet owners were curtious and picked up after their pets. The suite was comfortable except for a few quirks. The suites have instant hot water and the temperature control can be tricky. There is no room phone, but cell reception is good. There are no drawers for clothes and minimal hanging space, so be prepared to work out of your suitcase. The office is helpful and housekeeping does a really good job. Overall, I would stay here again, but might try the cottages next time in stead of the suite.

Room Tip: The walls of the suites are very thin and the room can be very noisy with neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ncaltraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This really reminded me of places I stayed in as a child, traveling on vacation with my family in the Midwest. Nothing "foofy." Just a clean, nice place to stay.

My sister and I, along with 2 of her friends (4 adult women) went up for an overnight. Shoreline Cottages were the perfect choice, as we rented the 2 "family" rooms (rooms 8 and 9), each with 2 queen beds. That way we each had our own bed, without paying $1000 for 4 rooms at a B and B!

Although right on Highway 1, the cottages are amazingly quiet. They are immaculate, with decent beds and very functional bathrooms. It is obvious the owners take a lot of pride in maintaining the property. After a long day in the car and on the beach, the hot tub was delightful.

The owner, Kim, was friendly and helpful with maps, dinner suggestions, etc. And her butterscotch chip cookies were a nice treat! Although we were not traveling with dogs this trip, I often am - and was delighted to see how welcome dogs were, and how perfect the accommodations were for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This place really gets it about dogs. And their owners. A few cottages are available to pets who get a doggie package upon arrival (bed, towels, cookies and an extra bed sheet). There is a big fenced area in back where dogs can be off leash as well as another area out front. It was apparent to me that dog owners were really good about picking up. The cottage was probably a remodeled '40's vintage so it was small, but if you want big and fancy, go to Mendo and leave your pet at home. The cottage was clean, even the kitchen had decent cook wear, not chipped or warped or scuzzy. My only gripe was about the carpet which was appallingly dirty which I discovered after going barefoot and then noticing that the soles of my feet were very yucky. Off-putting, but....I still liked it a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank burrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are traveling down the coast and decided to stop in here.
And we are sure glad we did.
The cottages are very private with their own carport.
The shared outdoors hot tub was a nice way to relax after a long drive.
The kitchen is fully stocked which was great because we just wanted to pick up food and beverages at Safeway and eat in.
I love how dog friendly they are and definitely will be taking our dog Sophie with us next time.
The place is very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MsBobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We enjoy relaxing by the fire each night in the garden area. Everyone is so nice and accommodating. We cook several meals in the full kitchen during each stay. We love the electric fireplace in the cottage.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julngar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
0.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
640 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
357 reviews
2.7 mi away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#11 of 23 in Fort Bragg
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing