We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Shoreline Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Shoreline Cottages
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fort Bragg
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, welcoming & comfortable. These are little cottages with a kitchenette. There is nothing fancy about this place, but I felt more relaxed and comfortable here than any other place we stayed on our trip. I loved the fire pit, grill and hot tub. I will be back to stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sageyly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. Our goal is to provide a home away from home experience where everybody has a nice comfortable stay unlike your typical cookie cutter motel. Once again thank you for staying with us and take care until next time.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    100
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
232
28
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a couple days, and had a great time. Beautiful city, and very comfortable, cozy place to stay. Kitchens were very convenient, nice fire pit, grill, and relaxing jacuzzi. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Overall, great stay! We'll be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Im very pleased to know your really enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoyed our wonderful town of Fort Bragg, and the many activities it has to offer our guests. Thank you for your review and take care.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice location, nice people and comfortable room. We would definitely go back. The bathroom and the amenities are matching Las Vegas high-end hotels. Paul is very helpful in providing sightseeing and activities information. And his family is delightful and most kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qing X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you and your son enjoyed your stay with us here at Shoreline Cottages. We really enjoyed having you here. I am also glad you were able to find a lot wonderful things to do during your stay. Thank you and take care until next time.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Property owner Paul had just taken over a few days before our arrival. The first thing I noticed was important our visit was to him. Talked to him several times over the 4 days and he went above and beyond in every way. He was available in the office 12+ hours per day everyday. Even If I just had a quick question he would elaborate and proactively give me advice on things to do, places to see, etc. Great place to go for families with kids and / or dogs. There are not any decent hotels that are less expensive. Hotel = up and down stairs / elevators, etc and parking lot parking. Shoreline cottages = easily accessible (you can park your car right in front of the door). After seeing the town during the day we sat outside our cottage at the fire pit and met our temp neighbors while our kids could roam freely from the fire pit to our cottage. These things are impossible in a hotel room

In addition to the fire pit there is a spa and a large area for dogs to run and play. There are also a few BBQ's. One of them is brand new (I think we were the first to use it). There are several beaches within 3 miles or so. Each beach has something different about it.

It is very quiet at night. My kids were the only exception.

When I do return it's a guarantee I will stay here once again.

For those that have stayed before: New management is excellent.
For those who have not stayed before: New management is excellent.

Bottom line: New management is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria_and_Rob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi thank you for such a great review. We really enjoyed having you and your family. I am glad that I was able to give you some good advice on things to do during your stay with us. I also really enjoyed chatting with you and your husband. Its our goal to provide a comfortable setting for all members of your family. Take care and cant wait to see you guys again.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a family of 5 (two adults and 3 small kids) stay on July 27th on our way up the coast. It was a fairly small room but nice and comfortable. They even had DVDs you could check out. Not your standard hotel but worth a try if your are passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RG_Tex_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you felt a little crowded in your room. I am glad though that you enjoyed the free movies we provide for our guests and overall you had a nice time at our property. Once again Thank you to you and your family.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent four nights at the Shoreline Cottages and it exceeded all expectations:) Paul the owner was so helpful and welcoming. The room had a full kitchen and there were 4 bbq's including a brand new gas grill. The fresh cookies in the office were a delight as well- we can't wait yo visit again next year!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am glad you and your boyfriend had a great time. I really enjoyed talking to you guys, and of course Raj misses you guys. I am glad it felt like a home a way from home and that you enjoyed my moms freshly baked cookies. Take care and can't wait to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento Ca
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Staying here made this vacation one of the best. Such a friendly staff and so helpful with the best spots in town. Loved the kitchen, the spa, the fire pit. Really everything about it was amazing! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stumpystef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Shoreline Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. It was also great being able to chat with you guys while you were here with us. I also appreciate your e-mail letting me know you took my advice on the way out and went to Pacific Coast Winery. It is such a beautiful place, and the wine isnt bad either. Once again take care and hope to see you guys soon.

Paul Bahia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Bragg
3.1 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
3.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
416 reviews
7.7 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
607 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 23 in Fort Bragg
300 reviews
3.2 mi away
Surf & Sand Lodge
Surf & Sand Lodge
#6 of 23 in Fort Bragg
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Cottages

Property: Shoreline Cottages
Address: 18725 N Highway 1, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-8748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Bragg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Bragg
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Shoreline Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shoreline Cottages - where coastal history meets modern comfort. This beautiful property is located on Highway 1 - between Mendocino and Fort Bragg. It is adjacent to the beach and many regional attractions, including state parks, beaches, and more! The pet-friendly rooms include cottages with full kitchens and a queen bed (2 have fireplaces) and standard rooms with 2 queen beds, and are located around a lovely park area with trees, grass, and picnic tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Shoreline Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Cottages Hotel Fort Bragg
Shoreline Hotel Fort Bragg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing