We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Lee's Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We really enjoyed the food at this establishment, not only did it taste great but we had plenty to go around! Not only were they friendly but also quick service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ace445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    14
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Will not Accommodate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The dishes come with certain items such as steamed rice or shrimp for instance and they will not substitute. A specific example was when asked to substitute fried rice for steamed riced they would not do so even when we offered to pay extra. Think of Jack Nicholson in "Five Easy Pieces", is all the food made up ahead of time or are they just being less than customer friendly. The food is average at best. Nothing redeeming about this restaurant, we suspect that if there was any competition at all they would be out of business in a heartbeat.
The ONLY reason to go here is that it is the only Chinese restaurant in Fort Bragg, sad but true.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BabyBoomerNorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gridley
Level Contributor
245 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Disappointed dinner here!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

IT is unusal for us to post an unsatisfactory review but this one gets one. We ordered the vegetable fu yung and the vegetable mu shu adn were sadly disappointed. The mushu eggs were burnt in the mixture adnthings were not crisp or tender. The egg fu yung was mediocre at best and we eat in lots of chinese restaurants and were very disappointed. My water glass was dirty and the windows by us needed cleaning and we killed flies around our table. Will not come back to this one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We just stopped here for a bowl of wonton soup, but we enjoyed it because it was home-made wontons and well done. Most of the entrees are a bit expensive, but it seems like a very nice restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wlntcrkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not a bad place with good food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

This is a average place with good food. The staff was friendly. It was fairly clean. Looked a little out dated but not to bad to turn use away.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lee's Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Lee's Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing