We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai food”

Viraporn's Thai Cafe
Ranked #44 of 85 Restaurants in Fort Bragg
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Walnut Creek, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this Thai restaurant. It is a little pricey, but the food is well-prepared, and nice presentation, and the service was excellent. The restaurant was extremely clean. The landscaping out front as you enter could use a little touching up. I had curry pork, medium spice, and it was spicy! But the pork was well prepared, and there were lots of good veggies, too, including pumpkin. The presentation was very pretty. I thought the staff was cordial and welcoming.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wlntcrkca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe Area
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food, nice wine list”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

This was located on the property where we stayed (Pine Beach Inn). It was relaxed, but the food was very nice and good selection. I would definitely go again. The Pad Thai looked great; the Green Curry was delicious.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KRS_blueflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Ok”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

It ok the food is not bad but can do a upgrade of bring you water n come ask you if your food ok n it take them for ever to cone get our check

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chico530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple tasteful Thai”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Being just off the highway and the beaten path gives Viraporn's a quieter ambience that combines well with their mellow food and presentation. Just very well done, casual Thai.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Too bland for the true Thai lover”
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find a Thai restaurant in this little town and were really not surprised that it wasn't very authentic in terms of flavor blending and spice levels. The room is large and it feels like you're eating in a school cafeteria. Nothing was bad but nothing was very interesting either.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Farewell18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viraporn's Thai Cafe also viewed

Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
Fort Bragg, Mendocino County
 

Been to Viraporn's Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing